Art & Soul Vintage Metal Deck Card #7

OK, I’ve fallen behind in posting the pictures of my Art & Soul metal ATCs.

Here is #7 out of the 12 that I made in Hampton.

Frida Kahlo was definitely “not just an artist”. This is one of my favorites.

The resistors at the bottom were a fun wired element to add along with the beads.
The “L” on the other side came in our class goodie packs from Leighanna Light. I used some pattern paper on this side of the card along with paints. I find that my finger often makes a perfect paintbrush; it’s a nice way to dab the paint on. I brought the cheesecloth around from the front of the ATC too; that is such a good ingredient for collage and more!

“Painting completed my life.” ~Frida Kahlo

8 responses to “Art & Soul Vintage Metal Deck Card #7

  1. I always feels such strength surround Frida Kahlo. What a fascinating woman in so many aspects of her life. You’ve just captured her so beautifully in this piece. Sure enjoyed hearing about its creation.

  2. Wow this is brilliant.
    Wonderful design and amazing details.
    Really great work.

  3. Great layout and colors! Beautiful job.

  4. This is a wonderful ATC. The mix of colors, textures, and imagery is really special.

  5. This ATC is truly incredible! I’m a Frida lover and the proud owner of 184 Frida ATCs.
    I would love to have this one in my collection too :-)) I really love your card!

  6. Oh, LooooVE this! Frida is a magnificent woman, you captured her spirit sew well.
    xo, Monica :)

    p.s. argh! I have noooo idea how to upload our The Pink Artist drawing button to wordpress. C’mon… anyone out there who could HELP her? :)

  7. Stunning work! Especially your Frida ATC.

  8. Pingback: Art & Soul Vintage Metal Deck Card #9 « Magpie’s Nest ~*~ Patty Szymkowicz

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

