WS: Twinchies

Twinchies are 2-inch (5cm) squares! Belinda at Wednesday Stamper is challenging everyone to give them a try this week. And of course to use at least one rubberstamp. I had never done a ‘paper’ two inch square before.
Mine is made from a piece of cardboard from a pudding box, that I lightly sanded and stamped on.

I used four of my brand new stamps (just arrived today) from Layers of Color. They stamp beautifully!

Back in February I made four fabric 2×2” squares for the wonderful Pink Artist Project. For an update on what is happening next, visit the lovely and talented Monica.

Just yesterday, my friend, Janet and I were out junking….what a fun day!

One of the treasures we found was children’s wooden game pieces that measure exactly 2 x 2 inches. I will have plenty for future projects; just knew I “needed” them :)

*If you have a minute, stop by and leave a comment for a chance to win one of my metal ATCs. I am celebrating my 300th blogpost!*

37 responses to “WS: Twinchies

  1. hastingshall2

    Really beautiful, Patty. I love your 4 new stamps.

  2. Marvelous Twinchie, Patty! It’s two pretty!

  3. She is just beautiful!! Love Frida and love your “twinchie”!

  4. Beautiful twinchie.

  5. Wow I love Frida.
    This Twinchie is perfect. Love this.

  6. Great work, I like!

  7. große klasse dein twinchies!

  8. Love your twinchie :) I can see you’re going to be having fun with those wooden blocks…..great find!

  9. What a georgeous Twinchie!!!!!

  10. Your twinchie is truly terrific. Love this Frida image and your new stamps from Layers of Color as well!!!

  11. tinasflickwerk

    a very noble art!!!!

  12. WOW .. gorgeous!

  13. Gorgeous!!!

  14. Gorgeous Twinchie Patty, love the new stamps:)

  15. Oh, I love Frida! Very beautiful twinchie!

  16. me gusto muchissimo!! :)

  17. An absolutely beautiful maiden twinchie!

  18. Love your Frida twinchie! And, don’t you just love your new stamps? Your background is gorgeous.

  19. I love your frida twinchie!

  20. very beautiful twinchie!!
    your backgrond is gorgeous!

  21. I love this. it is so elegant.

  22. great twinchie..love your new stamps

  23. Delightful Freida.

  24. This is a beautiful little piece of art! Are those tiny jewels? They are the perfect touch for that lovely background. I’ve always loved Frieda Kahlo.

  25. This is beautiful Patty, and I love all the history! You will have lots of fun altering those game pieces – what a find! :0)
    love Alison xx http://craftytrog.wordpress.com/

  26. dutchstamptramp

    Gorgeous, love your choice of colour

  27. Great twinchie Patty. Using a pudding box for the cardboard – great recycling!

  28. love your frida-twinchie!

  29. Oh this is lovely – I will be back!

  30. Super klasse geworden!

  31. Beautiful twinchie x

  32. Wonderful twinchie, Patty!!

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

