wings to fly

The theme at TMTA is “cloth and paper”.  My Frida ATC has a piece of sheer fabric that has wonderful shimmery dots on it, it’s one of my favorite “gypsy” fabrics!  I painted over a background that I didn’t like while the ink was still a little wet and it gave an interesting texture.

tmtafrida

“Feet, what do I need them for; If I have wings to fly.” ~Frida Kahlo, 1907 – 1954

19 responses to “wings to fly

  1. Gorgeous atc Patty!
    Put your tutorial yesterday on our blog! Thanks!!

  2. that’s a wonderful ATC. I admire Frida!

  3. Gorgeous atc Patty!!!

  4. Wow this is so wonderful.
    Fantastic design. Love Frida.

  5. Absolutely wonderful Patty! I love everything about it!

  6. Loved it! i could use a pr of wings for the next week, too much to do, so little time.

  7. Love these gorgeous colors!

  8. Its gorgeous, love the background.

  9. what a fantastic atc!! love the subject and the colors are just gorgeous!

  10. great ATC..like that Frida quote will have to add it to one of my paintings. Happy Thanksgiving have a great time.

  11. Great ATC Patty – I love it!

  12. Very lovely combination, the background and the fabric on the front with the orange wings.

  13. Stunning Frida image, great atc. I have left an award for you on my blog, Jaqi

  14. Really Fabulous Patty. Love the colors and the wings just set it off.

  15. Your Frida card is fantastic. I’m a big Frida fan also and a proud owner of 186 Frida ATCs :-)

  16. Great ATC, beautiful colours.

  17. ooo i love her! wonderful card!

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

