**Second Blogaversary Celebration**

*now closed :)*

almost two years ago (7 Oct 07)  I stepped into the blogging world with big thanks to Pat Sloan for urging me to “just do it” … my life has not been the same since … 905 blog posts later …  I have had help and encouragement from so many of you …

in celebration and thanks to all who visit and share their creativity and support I would like to give away two of my 4 x 6″  (10,16 x 15,24 cm) one of a kind canvases

1EternityEternity

and

Precious-MagicPrecious Magic

two names will be drawn … international visitors are most welcome as are people who do not have a blog  (please be sure there is a way for me to contact you if you win) … come one come all

I appreciate everyone’s visits and want to thank you all for popping in now and then and leaving so many thoughtful and kind comments … I treasure all of the special connections blogging has brought my way

*****

to be in the drawing, all you need to do is leave one comment on this post …  the random number generator will pick two winners after midnight EST on 6 October …

Winners will be announced on Wednesday,  7 October

*this post will be stuck at the top of my blog until the drawing  ends on 6 October *

P.S. 1 October: you are all very polite as well, no one pointed out my fuzzy math when I wrote (and now deleted) my average posts being 2.5 per day …doh … more like a little over 1 post a day :)

oxo ~*~ Patty


59 responses to “**Second Blogaversary Celebration**

  1. These are gorgeous, Patty! :) I’m throwing my name in the hat. Congrats on many fantastic blog posts! :)

  2. Thanks so much for your give away… It’s always a pleasure to visit your blog, and an encouragement for us too !

  3. oooh how exciting Patty, love them both. Happy Blogoversary my friend xxxjenxo

  4. Happy blog-versary dear Patty, you know how much you are inspirational for me, every day!!
    Love the first canvas, the colours and the beautiful background!

  5. They are beautiful!Congrats with your Blog-versary;o)

  6. You are the one who inspired me to blog, although I will never be as prolific as you are! Love the “special” baby!

  7. CONGRATULATIONS MY FRIEND! and prolific and talented artist and blogger extraordinaire!
    My life is so much sweeter with your friendship and your wonderful posts! xo

  8. Oh Patty Congratulations !!!!
    I´m a darling friend.

    Please count me in your hat. I hope I´m a lucky girl :D

  9. Patty, I’m so pleased you stepped into Blogland, it’s been an absolute pleasure to meet you and swap fabbli pieces of art, Happy Anniversary my dear friend Mxx

  10. A big congrats to you on your 2 year anniversary. Glad you found blogland too. Now I would like to be the proud owner of one of your lovely pieces of art. Thank you.

  11. Patty tu es quelqu’un de très généreux, tu prends toujours le temps de laisser un message et ça j’apprécie beaucoup, voilà. Bravo pour ton travail en tout les cas ;-)

  12. Hi Patty,
    Wow, over 900 posts, that’s amazing!!! Please sign me up for your giveaway, I would love to win one of your gorgeous pieces!!!
    Karen

  13. Thank you Patty for your give away!
    It’s alwaya a pleasure to visit your blog and see what you’ve been creating.
    Best to you!

  14. bravo for this beautiful blog. Congrats to you.
    your canvas are gorgeous.
    kisses and thanks for your visit on my blog
    caramelle

  15. Two years? Wow, Congratulations Patty!!!!!!
    Your artwork is precious, a beautiful giveaway for sure :)

  16. Patti, you are such an inspiration to me and I must believe to many others. Thanks for being so faithful with your blogging. It is something that I hope to pick up with my upcoming free time. Your canvases are wonderful. Thanks for your willingness to share. Best to you.
    Sue

  17. Such a lovely give-away and I am so glad to have met you and I enjoy your art each day.

  18. Wow Patty two years! and so many posts. Amazing! Such a wonderful giveaway to celebrate. You will have two very happy people whomever gets drawn. Thanks for the chance
    Lynn

  19. Congrats Patty! I just have to enter, just in case!! ;)

  20. HOORAY for blogging!!! I’m sooo glad you started two years ago, otherwise I wouldn’t have found you and your art! Have a happy blogiversary!

  21. congrats on the 2 year blog anniversary and nearly 1000 posts wow WTG patty. love you and your work xx

  22. woo hoo! Let’s you and I just give it all away….I like this. rofl!!! Pick me, Patty! Big hug!!

  23. would LOVE to win one of your canvases!! you can reach me at Gothic Arches/Jeanne McLaughlin (fingers crossed) beautiful stuff!!

  24. oo congratulations! please count me in! beautiful gifts, both are beautiful!

  25. Congratulations on your blogaversary!! Love your work, it’s always a pleasure to visit your blog!! Your latest pieces are sooo lovely!!

    Happy Creating!!

    Linda

  26. So glad you decided to start your blog, it’s been 2 years of fab art and natterings
    hugs
    joan in italy

  27. Congratulations, Patty! These two pieces of art are so well conceived…beautiful work! Your blog and artwork are an absolute feast for the eyes.

  28. Oh Patty, they are both beautiful and I would be thrilled to own either one of them. You are a talent , girl!

  29. Gulp. Nine hundred and five posts…that is beyond remarkable! Just like your work…how you get so much accomplished is beyond me, but I’m glad you do as I love your work. It is so inspiring, Patty!

  30. Wow! Congrats Patty! You are much better at it than I am… you go girl!

  31. Pat encouraged you, and you encouraged me – and here we are!!! congrats!! And, you KNOW I want that little boy!!!! enter me!!!:>)

  32. A big congrats to you on your 2 year anniversary !
    I love your art and you know that and the canvasses are beautiful !
    Love from Rini the Netherlands

  33. Greetings from Ireland. Glad I found this funpacked blog! Thought I’d leave you a comment to wish you Congrats on your Blogiversary.

  34. Patty~
    I love em both, who could pick…I would be honored to have either.

  35. Congratulations on your blogiversary from Northern Alberta Canada. I love your blog. I check your blog everyday. Thanks for sharing.

  36. Oooo, and I like BOTH of your giveaway pieces!!!! There will be no second place in this drawing. Congrats on 2 years of blogging!

    Now what can I do to get you to start your etsy? hee hee hee

  37. 905 posts! Fantastic achievement. Your artwork is lovely, Patti. Congratulations on your 2 year blogoversary. Cheers – Rhonda

  38. Congratulations Pattie.. you are always an inspiration.

  39. Congrats Patty!! It doesn’t seem that long really, does it? I’m still altering cutlery – thanks to finding your blog!! Love those canvasses and would be chuffed to bits if the random thingy picked me!!
    Jingle bells, my friend! xoxoxo

  40. We have just returned from seeing the first wave of family off on flights to Colorado Springs and California, so time for me to leave a comment and enter your Blogaversary drawing. And a hearty Congratulations to you, Dear Patty, for expanding my horizons with words and pictures and some new blogging friends too, what a fantastic 2 year journey it has been for each ne of us.

  41. congrats patty
    the time flies and your work is allways special.
    you can count me in.
    your latest canvasses are very beautiful with great texture-colors and design

  42. Congratulations Patty xxx
    You are what makes being in blogland so great….a true inspiration and and always so encouraging.
    I would love.love,love one of your canvases !

    xxx Happy Blogaversary xxx

  43. Hey Patty!
    Congratulations on your second blogaversary!! here’s wishing you many many more!!!
    Keep sharing your beautiful art and here’s to a wonderful creative day!!
    steph

  44. Janet Nierenhausen

    I love your blog! I find so many interesting things and links.
    Congratulations on your anniversary.
    Here’s to many more!

  45. Thanks for visiting my blog. Love yours & your work. Congrats on your anniversary. Jan

  46. really glad to have met you! congrats P.. hugs.Pxx

  47. Congrats on the upcoming blogaversary Pattie. Blogging has been such a rewarding and eye opening experience and it’s people like yourself that help to make it worthwhile. Keep up the great inspirational work and I look forward to the next years blog posts!

  48. congrats patty!!!
    i missed a lot with my puter being down almost all summer-but now i am back and will be peeking in on you again :)
    x’s & o’s
    tabby

  49. Two years! wow! ….. I’ll happily put my name in the “random number generator” ….. :)

  50. Phew….. back from my holiday just made it in time! Please count me in Patty; you know I adore your work.
    Hugs
    Linda

  51. Congrats on the two years. What a lovely canvases for your giveaway.

  52. Gerade noch rechtzeitig, hehe! ;o)
    Congratulations, Patty! Both pieces are so wonderful!!

  53. hello ms. patty ~ i have just had an enjoyable time catching up on all your posts since i left in early august. i have missed your beautiful work and soulful insights so much! looking at your artwork beats hauling water and talking to bears any day! happy happy anniversary! you do great stuff!

  54. I just wanted to say CONGRATS Patty!!!
    Your blog is one I love to visit again and again! Here is to many more wondeful fabulous posts!

  55. Happy blog anniversary Patty, so glad to have found you. Christen

  56. Even if I’m too late to join the giveaway, I still want to wish you a very happy Blog-iversary. Your blog is such an inspiration to me and you are truly a special person whose blog I visit every time I have a chance to sit at my computer.

    Congrats on all your posts and keep up the inspiring art and photos.

  57. hiiamanalcoholic

    I jsut came across your blog for the first time today. You do beautiful work!

  58. Happy Anniversary Patty!
    I wholeheartedly agree with your sentiments on blogging and the lovely people one meets who share the addictive art bug.
    I loved reading your latest entries and looking at the photos of your two recent trips!
    Happy Crafting Patty!
    Gini
    xx

  59. Happy, Happy Anniversary, Patty! Although I’ve been a bit like the White Rabbit at the Tea Party (LOL!), and might be too late for your lovely and generous giveaway, I just want to wish you many, many more “happy” posts! Love & Hugs, Terri xoxo