tea and time…

everyone I talk to remarks on how quickly time seems to be passing 

and here we are the 240th day of 2012 and the last Tuesday in August already…

“My friend, let’s not think of tomorrow, but let’s enjoy this fleeting moment of life.”  ~Omar Khayyam

 

22 responses to “tea and time…

  1. I love everything about this image, Patty!

  2. Sparkling photo of gentle sweetness that has given me a heartfelt smile with serenity- the perfect gift to start a hectic morning! Hugs

  3. love your composition, dear Patty. the sparkles and the lady are so charming. time is passing ~ much too quickly! have a beautiful week my friend!
    xoxo
    Karen

  4. we were just talking about that last night, as if it is speeding now for some reason… your sparkling tea is so bella!! xox

  5. “like sands through the hour glass” (teehee.. had a flashback to watching soaps with my mom). it’s true for me too… lovely magical tea! any chance it’s a potion to slow time down? ;)

  6. What a beautiful image. I find it very soothing.
    Thanks for sharing,
    Rinda

  7. One of the problems with taking time away from the computer is, I lose track of time. It was a shock to realize this was the last week of August, even though I fill in my calendar journal each day. Thanks for the not so subtle reminder.

    I love how you got the photo to sparkle. It is magical!

  8. That’s a fabulous photo Patty…love the sparkles. It seems that time accelerates as you get older. I reckon it should slow down do that you can get everything done before the finishing post.

  9. It can be so hard to live in the moment. We are always thinking of tomorrow. (or yesterday)…. Great post……. I just updated my blog… for you… hee hee!

  10. Great photo…how did you get the ‘sparkles?’

  11. Oh fancy tea today…it’s like a fairy came by and sprinkled her fairy dust and you captured it action. :)

  12. So beautiful with your calming starglitterly tea, and the tiny transparent “winged” piece Patty- And YES time runns far too quickly- I can`t understand that summer is already gone, and feel that I almost have not lived it!!!!
    I love the quote and think if we could just live after that ,we would also feel the time more present!
    Thankyou for this little advice sweet Patty.
    Hugs ,Dorthe

  13. Love your sparkling tea, the cute littel panel beside the cup is so precious. Thanks for the great quote!

  14. Patty, at times I actually find it frightening which in itself puzzles me, why such a reaction, is it possible I feel time is getting out of control, I need to ponder on this. Maybe I am not living as much in the present as I lead myself to believe .
    Adore your photograph and also the collage or is it a piece of wearable art, that face is captivating.
    You always select the most meaningful and timely (no pun intended) of quotes.
    Wishes
    Lynne

  15. ok all I can say is … YIKES!!!

  16. love today’s picture :)

  17. Well look at you go– squeezed out a tea post (you leave me with no excuses!) “The last Tuesday in August” sounds so final! This month has disappeared. Truly!

  18. stempelchaotin

    Wow what a wonderful picture my dear Patty.
    Love the tea. I love tea.

    Have a lovely day my sweet friend.
    xoxo

  19. Lovely image. It is important to savor those moments that mean the most to us instead of concentrating so HaRd on those that don’t.
    Have a lovely day,
    Dawn

  20. Yep! Tuesday flew so fast it’s already Wed! =) Such a pretty post as always Patty. Love the sparkles. Happy Wednesday! xoxo

  21. Yes this summer in particular- has sped by so fast! Have a great rest of the week (before it flies by too).

    Hugs!
    Sandy

  22. Ooooh I love your pic dear Patty…. the sparkles are soooo pretty…. and the quote is perfect for your lovely post…

    Hugs
    Jenny x

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

