do what you must do…

Pixlr is such a fun photo altering tool and so easy even I can use it…

my photo above was transformed with a couple of clicks…

28 responses to “do what you must do…

  1. Which clicks? =) Really love this soft dreamy effect Patty.

  2. I love your work!!! I am definitely going to try pixlr this weekend! hugs xo

  3. Patty, we only recently purchased Samsung Android mobile phones. Still learning! I put free “Pixlr” on it — LOVE it. It’s so much fun. Can’t wait til I learn more how to use the phone!

  4. I do love Pixlr!!! Have a great fall weekend!!! It’s in the 50′s here this morning in southeast Texas!!!! woo hoo!

  5. for my photo I used the “border” and “text” features … there is SO much more to play with too!

  6. I love this autumny looking foto and the green sheeeeen…..
    have a good weekend!! I hope “Sandy” does not come and get you!!!

  7. Just wonderful, dear Patty

  8. I love them. too. Easy peasy photo tricks!
    It DOES help to have an awesome photo, like yours!
    Love it, missy!

  9. Clever…love the distressed text.

  10. Dear Patty, I do not know Pixlr-but will surely try after seing your photo like this,- looking so beautiful and and dreamy!
    Hope you are safe?- Hugs,Dorthe

  11. Oh I love Pixlr… it is probably my fave editing program… so easy and so many possibilities…. your stunning photo is gorgeous dear Patty… and the quote is beautiful….

    Jenny ♥

  12. Very cool; I’ll definitely check this out.
    Rinda

  13. Your image is wonderful Patty.
    That’s a real lesson for me.
    I’ve used Pixlr twice – the borders and text too just like you.
    I want to be more adventurous next time after seeing your piece – the colours are amazing!
    hugs
    Shane ♥

  14. Très bel effet, merci pour le renseignement.
    Bizzzz
    MAPY

  15. Awesome Patty! now you just get those printed out, open your Etsy store and start selling, really!! Mx

  16. There is a beautiful wholesomeness to this photograph.
    I love the play of light.
    Wishes
    Lynne

  17. Wonderful autumn feeling give this photo with decorative pumpkins . Wonderful quote too, like how you’ve distressed the words.
    Wish you a happy sunday, dear Patty,
    xox Anja

  18. beautiful! I love the dangling down tea tags too :)

  19. I hope I can leave this comment, because I can’t leave one on any blogger blog. This is a gorgeous way to show your lovely photos. I’m off to see what else I have missed, then try to figure out why I can’t leave a message on Blogger blogs.

  20. YES!! It’s just blogger that is the pain!!

  21. i will have to try it! happy sunday! xo

  22. Your photo-editing is wonderful Patty!

    Stay safe with Sandy coming your way, hope that hurricane will slow down a little (a lot, that’s better said)

  23. Very pretty. Picmonkey has lots of choices too. So nice when you can create something different with just a few clicks. I’m not a tech junkie so it is good when things like this do get easier with every update. Hope you are having a lovely weekend. Tammy

  24. I love all the tea tags spilling off the plate!!

  25. Great piece and a wonderful saying.

  26. Beautiful photo! Those pumpkins are so pretty!

  27. gorgeous photo and quote Patty. I love the effects with the gourds. You are correct – reorganizing is very unsettling. I am on two weeks of it and still not complete. But, I have purged so much! :) Have a great week!

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

