Mandala Monday on a Thursday …

Dawn of Girl Unwinding makes some of the most beautiful and original mandalas

Muscari Mandala A

as our garden is coming alive again I felt inspired to create one

Muscari Mandala

using a dried Queen Anne’s Lace seed head that over wintered in the garden with an added yellow Primrose blossom for the center…

Muscari Mandala (1)

the blue Muscari is everywhere in our garden and there is no shortage of dandelions  either…the green leaf tips were cut from a Virginia Spiderwort that has not bloomed yet…

Muscari Mandala (2)

“It’s the circle of life, and it moves us all through despair and hope, through faith and love.” ~Rafiki from The Lion King

33 responses to “Mandala Monday on a Thursday …

  1. That is soooo BEAUTIFUL Patty!
    love it!

    have good days
    my dear friend!
    xxx Susi

  2. So cheerful and refreshing and alive! Love it! Thank you for the fresh breath of spring…more snow here today…xo enjoy your garden for me

  3. Oh it is wonderful!! I adore all of that blue. We don’t have any blue in our garden so I am enamored of it when I see it in others. Even my hydrangeas turn pink/purple! Thank you for sharing and for your kind words about my natural mandalas. I appreciate it greatly.
    much love,
    Dawn

  4. Gorgeous saturated color! You started my day with a smile. =)

  5. inspiringly beautiful!!!!

  6. Just been reading your ‘about me’ and you surely don’t yet qualify as a ‘wise old lady’, being as young as you look in your Road Trip blog!!!
    Have a good week, Marit! :)
    xx

  7. I love this idea! And the blue muscari is gorgeous. I will have to take a trip into my yard and see what I can find to create a mandala. Thank you for sharing.

  8. That is one of the most uplifting photos I’ve seen in awhile…..perfect to focus on in light of all the sadness this week.
    And I’m amazed that you have actual blooming dandelions! :)
    Peace and love to you, Missy.

  9. This is prettier than anything I could imagine. I never would have thought to make a chain and mandala from this. Love the colors, love what it means. What a fine quote, especially in these hard days.

  10. you need to print this out and put it in a journal – it is just gorgeous!

  11. Beautiful as ever dear Patty!!!

  12. so lovely, Patty, and the colors are unbelievably vibrant! I can only imagine how beautiful your garden must be when in full bloom! Thank you for sharing and have a lovely weekend, my sweet friend.
    xoxo
    Karen

  13. What a delightful thing to do….I love it!!!!
    Our garden is also awash with muscari; its such a lovely flower. I don’t think we appreciate it enough! xx

  14. Beautiful and very creative :)

  15. Beautiful! I liked the link to native plants often mistaken for weeds:)

  16. So amazing dear Patty, how many blue muscari you used, I don`t know if I even have that many in my garden,even I try every year to make more! And such a colour blow with the dandelions and primrose with the blue- gorgeous ,and truly spring around you-
    Thankyou for your wisches, dear friend! Hugs -Dorthe

  17. The yellow pops against that beautiful blue.
    I’ve never seen a mandala created with gifts from Mother Nature.
    Patty, the selection of words from The Lion King seem to be so timely with the tragic news from Boston on Monday.
    Wishes
    Lynne

  18. You must have the most wonderful garden Patty. Love the yellow and blue together.

  19. love your natural mandala, it’s just wonderful!

  20. What a very clever and effective idea, I love it. The blues and yellows of these lovely flowers make beauty here.

  21. Dandelions never looked so good!

  22. Oh sweety this is and I’m not just saying this, it is really the most beautiful mandela I’ve seen. I’ve love them and have seen them in all sorts of mediums, but fresh flowers, BRILLIANT, can you hear me sing “-” )..
    The muscari are soooo beautiful, and you know my favs the Queens :).
    Using the yellowest of Dandelions, that was just brilliant….
    Oh the spiderwort, love the name ;) joined it all together to make the mandela flow.. I don’t have a garden, I know weird for a magpie but thats okay when I can visit other lovely magpies and they share theirs, Thanks sweety, hope you and the Mister have a wonderful weekend…

  23. So delicate and so beautiful! xxoo

  24. So pretty!! Oddly enough I’ve always liked dandelions and think they are such a beautiful flower and their seed heads are so delicate. Your mandala looks wonderful!

  25. So beautiful. It would never have occurred to me to make a mandala from flowers and leaves.

  26. Hello ma chère Patty,
    magnifique mandala, le bleu des muscaris est lumineux avec le jaune des pissenlisn, belle composition qui met à l’honneur quelques plantes ingrates.
    Le cercle de la vie éloigne le désespoir et aide à vivre.
    Gros bisoux.
    MAPY

  27. Well! Aren’t you the creative one!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  28. adore <3

  29. This living Mandala is stunning. I can’t believe I nearly missed it. I’ve been sitting with a sick cat at my friend Sally’s while she’s out of town.

    I adore those living Mandalas I’ve seen you make in the past and this one is no exception.

  30. Pingback: Mandala Monday … | Magpie's Nest ~*~ Patty Szymkowicz

  31. Pingback: Mandala Monday … | Magpie's Nest ~*~ Patty Szymkowicz

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

