shhh…

another SILENCE offering for Art Journal Journey’s January 2014 challenge…

shhhh silence

paint and spray inks with stencils and a Judikins rubber stamp…

31 responses to “shhh…

  1. I cannot say nothing …. it is too beautiful …..

  2. Beautiful. I thought you had used some kind of studs around the edge until I enlarged the image – very effective and the stamp is stunning.

  3. Both your pages are So filled with movement , and beauty in patterns and those wonderful colour tones. The stamp is fantastic, too, and the oval circles gives a gorgeous effect, my dear Patty.
    I wish you a lovely weekend,- it is dark here now, but I had my little walk to the sea also today :-)
    Warm hugs from Dorthe

  4. A stamp I own from when I first started to get serious about stamping but never created anything never the artistry of both those pages.
    The sense of fluidity is incredible. It is as though we could dive into the pages and merge with the Sirens.
    Wishes
    Lynne

  5. I admit these are colors I would NEVER have used together, but they seem to work for this spread. Quite lovely.

  6. love the colours and layers

  7. Ooh! I love that image Patty! Gorgeous art!
    Have a wonderful weekend,
    stay warm,
    Alison xxx

  8. boah Patty… breathtaking spread….
    This is stunningly beautiful!
    I love it!

    Have a good weekend my friend…
    blessings to you and Mr. Magpie!
    xxx
    Susi

  9. The creativity in your journaling is fabulous!!! I love seeing your creations. This is absolutely beautiful!!! ~Sophia

  10. Luscious Patty….just LOVE the colours.

  11. What motion this spread has, Patty. The stamp is wonderful…

  12. this is so awesome….loving it!

  13. Just one word: B E A U T I F U L ! ! !

  14. Beautiful………..love the stamp!!!

  15. These pages are so wonderful!
    Beautiful design and Colours.

    I love it!

    Claudia

  16. Absolutely STUNNING!!!

  17. Patty – ahhhh those backgrounds just sing! That stamp is wonderful too – great job – very fitting quote too!

  18. such a beautiful spread Patty. I love the stamp image you used-so perfect for the thoughts and quote!

  19. Stunning page Patty! Love the colors and the message of your wonderful spread…Love the white highlights and the blessed people :) ♥ Conny
    Piaroms Art Journaling

  20. Lovely piece Patty – I really like the quote too

    Kim Andersen

  21. Gorgeous! That quote is so true!! I realized just last week that my mom has a really hard time with silence…or even a lapse in conversation. It was an interesting revelation. :) I value silence as much as I value good conversation with friends. I guess that’s where I’ve found BALANCE. Hey 1 tally mark on my word for the year. :)

  22. Beautiful x

  23. Beautiful and thoughtful artwork, Patty.

  24. absolutly stunning!!!

  25. I love this page Miss Patty, I looked at it on the extra large setting, the detail, the colors, just gorgeous., I love, love, love that stamp, it looks magical, you’ve brought out the power in the image, loooove how you framed the page, what an inspirational page, and all done in silence, amazing, thanks for sharing..

  26. These two pages are magical dear Patty.
    The circle on the R/H side makes me think of water, the sun is shining through, their hair is swishing about and little bubbles in between – wonderful movement – very artsy.
    On the edges of the circle – dappled light on a summer tropical ocean – it’s dreamy and soothing!
    Shane xox

  27. Wow, c’est magnifique!!!!
    Merci à Mapy de nous avoir montré ce lien de toute beauté.
    Bizz et encore bravo

    ADA

  28. Pingback: winds of change… | Magpie's Nest ~*~ Patty Szymkowicz

  29. Gorgeous page, love the colours.

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

