AJJ * Direction of my He♥rt …

still having fun with the Art Journal Journey Circles theme this month and this is my fifth offering for the challenge (at last count there were over 130 entries!!!)...

back cover Before

I am making journal covers and taking a little different approach to my art journaling with plans to work on individual pages that can eventually be bound together…above is a “before” of the back cover to give you an idea of what the piece I am sharing today looked like to start with…

paper embellishments

I added some additional scraps of paper that were handy on my art table…

some supplies used

paint and gesso…stamping inks and a few rubons along with a cutout paper he♥rt that was waiting to be discovered…

rubons and details

next I will do the back cover that I showed you at the top of this post and start some journal pages…

Direction of my Heart journal cover

“If you love someone, put their name in a circle; because hearts can be broken, but circles never end.” ~Anonymous

21 responses to “AJJ * Direction of my He♥rt …

  1. Wonderful!!! xxx

  2. All those lovely ‘bits’ ….scrumptious.

  3. I love the effects you’ve got going on here! Glorious heart, just exploding with loveliness! Julie Ann xxx

  4. Hello Miss Patty, I love everything you gathered, and you added them to together beautifully with you special touches added, I’d like to run my claws over it, your works always a bundle of inspiration, sorry I’ve been MIA, will have time hopefully soon to visit more often.. Hope you and My Magpie have a wonderful week.. ((( BIG HUGS)))..

  5. This looks so beautiful … I am always in love with you blues and greens and all the fantastic compositions and textures… what a masterly hand and heart Patty!
    Thank you sooo much for sharing with us!
    xoxoxo

    Susi

  6. It is gorgeous dear Patty, the stenciled paper almost looks like lace ,and the heart is so beautiful with the compas inside.
    I love the stripe below the heart, for me it looks like stones in water with little white airbubbles , so beautiful .
    Warm hugs,
    Dorthe

  7. So interesting with all the different additions that you use. Love these.

  8. Gorgeous use of scraps and items you found on your table. Love the blue, too.

  9. sparkledaysstudio

    Wow what a transformation. Love the heart with it’s circle center. xox

  10. Beautiful!!! I love the ending sentiment :) ~Sophia

  11. this is so wonderful, all the textures here and the colors *swoon*…
    and one of your photos attracted special attention: you are still using “vivid” stampinks… like i do! i LOVE them and ordered some refills when they went out of business (at least here in europe…). they are so vibrant in their colors! i sometimes feel like a dinosaur when i talk with others about stampinks. vivids always will stay my great love!

  12. Dear Patty this Heart-Journal page looks like a dream, I love it. Wonderful textures and colours. It’s good for meditation. It radiates so much peace.
    Have a good week.
    Sabine xox

  13. Gorgeous cover. I think I spy a bit of CitraSolv paper at the bottom. :)

  14. That’s a gorgeous page, love the colors scheme and all the layers.

  15. The heart as the focal is breathtaking but I also love your use of colour. It has the ability to be subtle yet at the same time also striking in the way you used the blues and greens.
    Wishes
    Lynne

  16. I MUST do this class, sometime. Another, gorgeous. And your blues and colors are my favorites!

  17. This is soooooooo cool! Making covers is my least favorite part…. always intimidates me! Your rock!

  18. Lovely collage Patty. It is enlightening to see the before picture. Collage is a work of transformation :)

    xoxo kimmie

  19. That’s fantastic! I love the color combination and all the texture. And I like the quote at the end of your post very much!
    Best wishes, manus

  20. That is a big wow. I especially love the color palette!

  21. I’m a BIG fan of your blue and green compositions and this cover with the lovely heart is amazing

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

