I’m a little teapot…

this time of year is oh so lovely in the garden with one thing blooming after the other…

first garden bouquet

 our Peonies and Siberian Irises made their debut along with some pretty sage blossoms (I left plenty for the bees!) … I also cut a couple of stems from a new pot of Gerbera jamesonii called Watermelon because we were expecting a storm…

I'm a little teapot

ever since last year when the lovely Dorthe of Den Lille Lade shared her idea of stringing rosebuds to make a garland I have been anxious to give it a try…

first roses

each day I gather about a teacup’s worth of buds and sew them onto the thread…

rose garland

this particular old fashioned rose lasts only about a day and is planted far from the house so this is a way for me to enjoy the roses for an extended period of time…

my Enchanted Teapot

my enchanted tea pot and I wish you a very happy T day

Gratitude tea cup

thank you as always for your visit ♥  

Blossom

♥ I am having lots of fun playing with my new smart phone apps … hard to stop and so much to learn ♥

33 responses to “I’m a little teapot…

  1. i love the sweet bird pattern on your cup. your tea pot and roses do look enchanted. :)

  2. Gorgeous photos as always, Patty! I enjoyed seeing your blooms, especially since our peonies are only about 18 inches tall so far! You have quite the eye for arranging and color, too.

    I imagine the string of rose buds will dry nicely and smell lovely, too!

    Happy T Day!

  3. Beautiful rose bud garland, and what a fascinating idea. Love the enchanted tea pot…….grin
    Happy T-day

  4. Such a pretty tea cup and tea pot. I like the idea of stringing rosebuds. Seems very Victorian – which fits a tea theme nice.y.

  5. Christie Juhasz

    Oh such lovely flowers! And, I really like all the ways you are experimenting with your photos! Very cool.

  6. Great ideas here and even greater photos! Thanks for sharing.

  7. Love the photo experimentation and also what you do with your flowers.

  8. This post you shared is brimming over with prettiness from the peonies and iris to that delightful image of teacup and teapot and then the beautiful rose bud garland.
    Oh if only everything in life were as pretty as this post.
    Wishes
    Lynne

  9. You are truly gifted…flower arranging…gardening…photography…art…digital art…WOW. I suppose you cook and clean too. ;)
    Hugs to you!

  10. I stopped by a short time ago, then Firefox crashed. First my internet, now my browser. But nothing could keep me away, because this is sheer beauty. Your phone apps are awesome. I was totally impressed, because I know you don’t like to make digital art. But these are stunning.

    Of course, the teapot and the flowers made me smile. They are truly gorgeous. Once again, I’m in awe of your creativity. I suspect your home is brimming with beauty as far as the eye can see. I know your yard is!!

    Thanks for sharing this beauty with us for T this Tuesday.

  11. What apps are you using? I only use free ones. Don’t feel the need to pay when there is so much available that doesn’t cost a thing.

    Sweet idea to string the roses. Things are getting harder here to keep alive with the increasing heat. Everything is beautiful where you are. Have a great week. Tammy

  12. Judith Post

    As always Miss Patti, your post is beautiful…so enjoyed it…..memories…memories. Peonies were my Mom’s favorite…..Just cut a few this morning here in Broadway as we, too, are expecting rain. Thanks!!!

  13. Oh great flowers!!! I love that you are sewing buds together! How long do they last? Do they dry and fall apart or do they stay together? I love it!

  14. what gorgeous blooms!! The teapot and cup are so beautiful and I love your rosebud garland. I know nothing of a smart phone and what it can do but you certainly are “with it”. Great photos with the apps!

  15. Enchantment indeed, Patty! This is such a magical post. I love your flowers and the old fashioned roses are absolutely gorgeous. I love the teapot, and that little cup with the bird is gorgeous! Your posts are always a joy. Thank you for all the beauty. Julie Ann xxx

  16. Amazing flower photos and your tea cups are precious.
    Happy Tuesday

  17. You surround yourself with beauty Patty…no wonder you are so often inspired.

  18. OMG what a lot of lovely photos, one much nicer than the other. Your flowers look great and what you did with the rosebuds is a dream. But the high point are your photos you made with the smartphone app, it’s magic. I love it so much. I believe that you had a lot of fun and couldn’t stop. :)
    I think you will show us more of such lovely photos next time. I hope so!
    My peonies are not open yet, it’s raining, I think they will open when the sun comes back. I love them very much, also her smell.
    Dear Greetings
    Sabine xox

  19. sparkledaysstudio

    Ooh, love the face in the teapot. And the teapot itself. Your garden is a wonder. xox

  20. That’s a smart phone app!!? Wow :) very gorgeous!
    Your flowers are so pretty and the vase is amazingly gorgeous!
    The teacup with a bird is also very pretty too and drinking tea from a lovely cup makes it all the more pleasant :) happy tea day

  21. Patty I love the way you celebrate beauty! You always inspire me to decorate more in my home ;) I am the person who only paint, no matter how my studio looks like…buuuuhhh! I want to change that :) I don´t have roses to bind as you do, but totally loooove that idea and keep it in mind for the future :) Wonderful digi-creations from the collected roses ♥ Conny
    Piaroms Art Journaling

  22. Oh they are so beautiful my dear Patty, I never tried with blooming rosebuds, but I can see they also works, and don`t loose their flower petals!
    Your picture collages, are so very beautiful, and that sweet teapot with the cup and garland is just adorable . I`m so happy you have fun wiith my little idea, which I have from a very dear friend, now sadly not amongst us anymore.
    Love this post and your enchanted teapot .
    Hugs, Dorthe

  23. I always look forward to seeing what kind of photos you will post each T-Day. The rosebud garland is a great idea; I might have to try that. Hope you had a Happy T Day (I ‘m running late), and hope that today is also going well.

  24. hettiecraft

    What a beautiful pretty post today. That tea pot looks gorgeous with that garland of rosebuds around it.
    What a lovely way to make the roses last longer.
    Hugs
    xx

  25. What gorgeous photos, love the T Pot. Amazing work with the enchanted one :) Enjoy the rest of the week, Shirleyx

  26. oh wow… this all looks just WONDERFUL dear Patty!

  27. Beautiful post and beautiful pics as always! Love the tea cup!
    Gaby <3

  28. A beautiful rosy post dear Patty!
    I’m wondering what the name of this rose is, it has such perfect little buds.
    Does it dry well?
    Your enchanted teapot is adorable – you are having fun with your phone apps!

  29. Hi Patty,
    It’s been way too long since I’ve been by, but I really enjoyed a big catch-up today. I liked the posts from a couple of weeks ago where you used more words to go along with your images. I thought it was interesting to read that you generally see yourself as commnicating visually and get uncomfortable with words; just want to say that I found your words wonderful (and helpful). I also really like all your journal play.
    Take care,
    rinda

  30. wonderful, romantic ideas. I also love to have flowerpots in an old soup-tureen or gravy boat.

  31. Oh wow…..I wish I had so many roses that I could string the buds together! What a beautiful idea <3 xx

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

