Seth Apter’s 6th Annual Buried Treasure and Rinda’s 2014 Summer Photography Scavenger Hunt

Two fun things to bring to your attention in case you do not know about them already…

Seth Apter of The Altered Page  is doing his exciting Buried Treasure
feature again this year…
Seth Apter Buried Treasure
here is part of what he has to say:
 “The premise is simple. On Thursday, June 12th all participating bloggers will re-post one (or more) of their favorite posts that ever appeared on their blog. As you might already know, I don’t like too many rules when it comes to art. So anything goes.”  
For the whole story you can visit him here
AND

Rinda of Gallo Organico is back this year with her 2014 Summertime Photography Scavenger Hunt which includes a great list of items you can see here

2014summerhunt

this will be the third year that I have participated and it is such fun…

you too can play along as the hunt runs through 23 September of this year…

 

 

 

11 responses to “Seth Apter’s 6th Annual Buried Treasure and Rinda’s 2014 Summer Photography Scavenger Hunt

  1. I participated in Buried Treasure once quite some time ago…always fun to look back. I have my list printed out for the photo hunt. I may even venture out today to see what I can find. Or else I’m going to stay home and do nothing for my last day of complete freedom for the summer. :)

  2. Dear Patty,
    Have fun with both , I think I will look from the sideline :-)
    Hope your day is wonderful ,dear you.
    Hugs,Dorthe

  3. I’m going to try to complete Rinda’s Photography Scavenger Hunt this summer! I have my list printed…now I just need to get out and about! I look forward to seeing your interpretation of the items. :)

  4. Thanks for the shout out, and it’s soooo cool to see my name in the same line as someone as talented as Seth Apter. I think I’ll try to play along myself.
    rinda

  5. I am doing both too! I look forward to seeing your contributions.

  6. sparkledaysstudio

    Summer fun awaits. xox

  7. I am doing Seth’s, but even though I have a better camera, I don’t think I’ll ever find a way to take photos of all those prompts. But I will watch in anticipation for yours.

  8. Sounds fun! I will enjoy watching you/// I AM doing the ICAD challenge…. started June 1!

  9. Thanks for both links. I’ll check them out — might be fun ideas for summer posts!

  10. A gorgeous piece of art. Love how the girl looks out of the house.

  11. Thanks so much Patty for spreading the word!

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

