Art Journal Journey * June House Challenge

still inspired by the AJJ “Houses” challenge which keeps making me think of homesupplies for Love never loses its way home

this first piece for my newest loose page art journal was inspired by  an Indian woodblock stamp that I decided to sketch and color…

African Proverb

there is an African proverb that says: Love never loses it’s way home

Bee skep and plaster

for the reverse side of this page I created a bee skep collage on torn text…plaster paper…Italian paper at the bottom

Be at home and some stamping along with computer generated words…

Home means different things

my gelli print bird on a Dylusion spray ink background with plaster paper accents was fun to create with a pop of color…

a fine house

the perfect “house” for a bird is a collage I created on the reverse side of my brightly colored gelli print card with lots of layers of gesso…paint and some rubber stamping…

art journal pages with coverthe pages for my little art journal are coming together nicely with some other pages here and here

27 responses to “Art Journal Journey * June House Challenge

  1. Love each and every piece.

  2. Dear Patty, these are just so creative and wonderful. I truly enjoy seeing what you create, such a pleasure.
    Thank you for sharing, I love these !!!
    Your imagination is endless ………
    Have a wonderful rest of the week, my dear.
    oxo MARTINA

  3. I love your birds, but I especially love the bee hive piece.

  4. Every piece you create is a masterpiece! I love them all. The bottom bird is my fave.

  5. sparkledaysstudio

    Fabulous words and pages to illustrate home. Love your mix of papers. xox

  6. Your pages are so beautiful,- they all hold a pieceful expression and your backgrounds are gorgeous,-I clicked every picture to see the many layers of paint, and stamping and the wonderful plaster work. The Indian stamp is so wonderful, too.
    What a lovely post to end, my blog commenting ,on, today dear Patty.Your colour tones speaks so much to me, they kind of live together, and they are all just outside my window ,when I watch the green fields, the blue sky, and the whits clouds !!
    Warm hugs from Dorthe

  7. Very, very impressive art. My heart skipped a beat when I saw these pages, including the bee skep, another perfect home. You make it all seem so easy, but I know it takes lots of talent and ability. I especially like your plaster art. I guess these were made through a stencil?

    Home is definitely what YOU make it!!

  8. Each and every page is wonderful artwork dear Patty, I love each and every single piece here! Thank you for sharing Patty!
    Thank you for supporting AJJ so wonderful!
    ♥♥♥
    Susi

  9. All beautiful pages Patty!! Thank you for sharing :) ~Sophia

  10. Words fail me…your creations are so fabulous, they create such a lovely, serene mood….I can’t do justice with my comments.

  11. Beautiful, inspirational pages Patty! Wonderful quotes! xxx

  12. A pure feast for the eyes and how I wish I even had a morsel of your talent. Your use of papers and colour alone is inspirational and I love the wonderful imagery. The bird collage, with the nest has such a soothing quality to it and I do so love the pages with heart.
    The sun has been shining for most of the week, yes, in Scotland! A very muggy evening but it is to become much cooler.
    Have a lovely weekend.
    Wishes
    Lynne

  13. your collages are all so meaningful and gorgeous Patty. This little book is becoming a feast for the eyes.
    xo Dymphie

  14. Isn’t Gelli printing fun! Love that image with the bird on the nest.

  15. These are wonderful pages – all of them. I especially love the “Home means different things” page.

  16. i´m in awe… fantastic pages full of texture – when will they invent tactile internet?;)

  17. Oh Patty, I love them all. It’s pure harmony between colours, textures and motives. Again wonderful little artworks.
    Dearest Greetings
    Sabine xox

  18. Hi Patty each page is gorgeous with your amazing art work. Your book is a beauty! Have a great weekend, Shirleyx

  19. They are all so beautiful!

  20. Oh Patty, all my comments on your blog seem to come from the department of redundancy department, but your work is so darned good, so inspiring, so perfect, I can’t think of anything else to say!

  21. These pages are so breathtakingly beautiful Patty!! The layers and elements are fused together so magnificently. They truly reflect the loveliness and comfort of ‘home’.
    xx
    Gaye

  22. I love all the white highlights – I think I’ll try that too :)

    Cheers, kimmie

  23. What a gorgeous collection of birds, bees and hearts :) my all favorite is “A fine house”…sooo beautiful!

  24. I love how these pages all flow into each other and the beautiful feel each one gives-what a special journal!

  25. What a clever idea to draw and paint a stamp and how wonderfully well it turned out. And then you give us three more pages and a final group photo, I can’t imagine just how the page with the nest and eggs came together, it is too, too perfect. And the heart page at the end is again amazing and lovely to look at.
    I see Christie above has the same problem as I have with your art.

  26. Never can get enough of your work. Brilliant post dear Patty

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

