Forget-me-not …

Magpie's Nest Forget-me-not oxo  Mona

Art Journal Journey’s July “Flower Power” challenge has inspired another page for my loose paper art journal (I am decorating the fronts and backs of each page)…

Magpie's Nest Forget-me-not oxo  Mona (1)

scrap plastered notebook paper… tea dye… peeled napkin… scrapbook papers and origami forget-me-not paper…

Magpie's Nest Forget-me-not oxo  Mona (2)

hard to forget La Gioconda as she keeps popping up everywhere

17 responses to “Forget-me-not …

  1. Mona’s never looked so pretty….no wonder she’s smiling.

  2. This one made me chuckle

  3. What a fabulous take on Mona Lisa – Patty ! A wonderul page .. your loose paper art journaling is going to be a treasure -what we can see here on that photo all just amazing pages by now! Patty I adore your artwork and love to have you with us at Art Journal Journey! ♥♥♥
    Susi

  4. Your Mona looks so nice between the forget-me-not blossoms and the nice papers and texture around her. Again a well done artwork. I love your kind of doing this. Mona is a timeless person and will live for ever in different artworks as an eyecatcher.
    Dear Greetings
    Sabine xox

  5. A wonderful Mona Lisa page, also the other backgrounds are amazing.

  6. sparkledaysstudio

    Sweet idea, is that vintage wallpaper, nice. xox

  7. Gorgeous Patty- I love those little blue flowers! xoxo

  8. Dear friend Good Morning
    It is indeed a very creative idea beautifully composed with famous Mona Lisa smiling and the background designs are very appropriately placed.
    Thanks, Regards and Blessings
    Uma Maheswar Nakka

  9. How wonderful idea to use
    AJ pages this way. Your creation is most lovely again. I adore your unique art, Patty.

  10. What a lovely page , the green behind Mona Lisa and all her wonderful Forget Me Not `s makes her jump, and I love her little flirty flower in the hair -another gorgeous page my dear ,sweet Patty. XXOOXO

  11. A gorgeous Mona-pages, liebe Patty.

  12. I loved seeing the variety of papers you chose, then “finding them” in the finished piece! What a fun new take on an enduring classic!

  13. Love your Mona Lisa in Forget me nots. Your pages look gorgeous! Shirleyx

  14. Patty you have the talent of tucking in the greatest little surprises in your layers. (And how you remember all their origins always impresses me!) I love seeing the plaster elements appearing in your work that texture is so fun!

  15. Sweet! And I love the idea of a loose paper journal!
    xoxo, kimmie

  16. Gorgeous take on the theme – flower power.
    great layering in the background.. and great composition with Mona Lisa pic.

  17. Beautiful layers! Mona looks very happy surrounded by those pretty blue flowers Patty.
    Alison xxx

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

