Art Journal T…

Magpie's Nest Art Journal in progress  for T Stands for Tuesday today I am sharing some pages I created with the Art Journal Journey’s July “Flower Power” challenge in mind (this makes my 7th entry for the July challenge…I do L♥ve flowers!)…

Magpie's Nest refreshing cup of water

over the past couple of months I have been playing a little in all of these journals including my loose page art journal below (that’s water in my cup which is always a favorite refreshing drink of mine)…

Magpie's Nest Gesso and loose page art journals

a lovely vintage German flower print (one of several beauties) from my friend Carmen was perfect for a spread in my little Funk & Wagnalls New Standard Encyclopedia that I began working in several years ago (book with green cover above)

Magpie's Nest Bloom (2)

old German book text…various papers…paint…gesso and washi tape along with a solitary flower I picked up from the sidewalk…

Magpie's Nest Bloom (1)

I also came upon this quote about this pretty flower…

Magpie's Nest Bloom (3)

“…Silene, who declines
The garish noontide’s blazing light;
But when the evening crescent shines,
Gives all her sweetness to the night….”
~Charlotte Turner Smith (1749-1806), “The Horologe of the Fields”

wishing you a happy T day full of things that you enjoy

29 responses to “Art Journal T…

  1. Beautiful!!!
    Your lovely pages always make my heart smile Patty :-) xxx

  2. Such lovely journals! Makes me feel quite lazy. I’ve never been a journal person, but you inspire me to begin.

  3. Just lovely, Patty! I am intrigued by the loose page art journal as I have never seen a journal presented in this format. Do you decorate both sides? Do you keep them in a binder, folder, or box?

  4. What lovely pages dear Patty, so nice with the old flower picture, The background with the stamp border and the nice stencil decoration looks very good.
    Dearest Greetings
    Sabine

  5. Lovely, beautiful, creative!

  6. Have you ever had an exhibit of your art journals? I think that seeing your work in person would be a wonderful experience.

  7. Another lovely spread in one of your art journals/altered books. I always enjoy a peek into them. You do such lovely work.

    I explained in my edited post that PIF stands for Pay It Forward. I also wrote the person next on the list (who wishes to play) gets an ATC from you and you get one from the person whose name is listed before yours. I hope that explains what PIF stands for.

    Thanks for sharing your lovely flowers with us for T this Tuesday.

  8. What a gorgeous journal LO! Love the pop of dark green with the delicate pink flower.
    Would LOVE to see MORE of your loose leaf pages close up.
    Happy T-day

  9. Your journals are so inspiring. Beautiful pages. I want to take my Art Journal pages and create something now.
    Have a wonderful week

  10. I do adore your collages! Your books look intriguing and would love to see more pages..and those old encyclopedias that I’ve been hanging onto, now I know what to do with them. happy T day!

  11. Happy T Day Patty!!! You make me want to play with all my crafty stuff! Like Krisha i would love to see some of your pages close up. They look gorgeous! Hugs!deb

  12. Happy T-Day Patty — I love to see all your current journals and this new spread is such a beautiful romantic artwork again! Love it!
    You are SUCH a great flower artist my dear friend!
    Thank you once more!
    ♥♥♥
    Susi

  13. Ooh patty,your page its just amazing,very romantic and beautiful,love so much.

    XXX Jeannette

  14. forrestwife

    Fab pages!
    Drinking water out of such a lovely cup might help me remember to drink more.

  15. Enjoy your T-Day :) I haven’t been around during the last few days – and found wonderful pages here today.

  16. You are more productive than anyone I know!!! Love these!

  17. your journals must be a wonder to wade through. Happy T to you
    ~Dawn

  18. Love how your books are coming along. I have never taken to making one myself although I have collected books for this purpose
    Bridget #1

  19. How lovely it must be to browse through these beautiful journals, Patty. I am so loving your ‘language of flowers': full of wisdom and beauty. xxx

  20. Happy T-Day, Patty! I so admire your working in so many journals at once — and so well! Seems I can’t even nail one!

  21. You have a nice collection of journals to work in. Especially nice pages you have created and shared with us.

  22. O gorgeous in all it’s simplicity! And the quote- very dreamy! xoxo

  23. must be a great joy to go through these pages!

  24. Lovely Journal page!!!! I’m also working in several different journals too. It keeps me busy .

  25. Those pages are absolutely gorgeous, dear Patty, The flower print looks so beautiful with the sweet girl image,- Wonderful green handmade paper, -did you make the fantastic leaves into it ? it looks stunning,.
    Hugs and love from Dorthe

  26. What lovely flowers :) and the cup would be a treat no matter what the beverage.

  27. Beautifully done Sugar – looks like you have a good start on your art journals.
    I am pea green with envy! I need to start working on my journals and I hope to follow your lead!!
    Sandy xx

  28. love your journals patty ……what treasures :)

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

