Art is our one true global language…….~Richard Kamler~

CapableI began this canvas with a peeling paint technique. I like the aged look it gives. I did some stamping on dress pattern tissue. It melted into the canvas very nicely! I like the way the grain of the canvas still shows through.

“Capable” by ~*~ Patty Szymkowicz

“Art is our one true global language. It knows no nation, it favors no race, it acknowledges no class. It speaks to our need to reveal, heal, and transform. It transcends our ordinary lives and lets us imagine what is possible.” ~Richard Kamler~

4 responses to “Art is our one true global language…….~Richard Kamler~

  1. Pingback: Tenth Post Replay « Magpie's Nest ~*~ Patty Szymkowicz

  2. I really am drawn to piece of artwork. I love the layers of complexity. Every time I look at it, I find another interesting piece. Thanks for sharing. Great work.

    Like

  3. Wow… just, wow! Amazing technique and love all the little details (:

    Like

  4. ohh, Patty…this is beautiful!! and i love the quote…

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

