Come Sit a Spell….Floyd

Rusty chairs

These rusty chairs were so neat, they would wink at me at different times of the day with the sun casting shadows.

***footnote: I am submitting this for Ana’s Friday (17 June 2011) Archive Dive***

my oh my has my blog come a long way since 2007 🙂

6 responses to “Come Sit a Spell….Floyd

  1. oh wow these are inspirational too…..and your blog is always a great place to visit…dear friend…

    Like

  2. isn’t it fun to look back though…? I felt like a toddler… xoxo

    Like

  3. Patty,
    What is the title about? My grandfather, father and brother are all Floyd’s. Is this a song? It such is a great shot!!!
    Hugs,
    Suz
    P.S. OK…I just checked. Floyd is a TOWN!!!

    Like

  4. What fantastic chairs! I know a fellow named Floyd.

    Victoria

    Like

  5. Winking for sure! (Hey, Pattie)

    I’m going to guess the title has something to do with Andy Griffith.

    Like

  6. fabulous chairs! Love the shadows.

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

