Wednesday Stamper

Angel of LightToday’s Wednesday Stamper (WS) challenge theme is *Light* = how beautiful is that!

I used an image of a sweet little German angel that I love, along with one of my favorite ingredients, a flimmersterne, also German. It’s a good excuse to eat some chocolate, because there are two foil wrapped chocolate circles in the middle that must be removed before you can use the golden flimmer piece.

The stamp I used to edge my arch (just can’t stop making arches!) is by Stampers Anonymous, from the Tim Holtz Collection.

“Christmas is most truly Christmas when we celebrate it by giving the light of Love to those who need it most”

–Ruth Carter Stapleton

22 responses to “Wednesday Stamper

  1. I absolutely love this! Beautiful piece.

    Like

  2. Gorgeous image.
    Merry Christmas.

    Like

  3. Personally, I wouldn’t hug a candle while it’s lit ;P Anyway, I love how you use those flimmer… thingies, lol.

    Like

  4. This is gorgeous, and youu made me want some chocolates. 😉

    Like

  5. Wonderful, love the image. Happy Christmas

    Like

  6. Fabulous arch!

    Like

  7. This is so cute and beautiful! Lovely work!
    Wish you and yours a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!:-)

    Like

  8. Patty, this is stunning….I just love it!

    Like

  9. Beautiful, so bright and cheerful. Wishing you a very merry christmas and a happy newyear.

    Like

  10. The contrasting stars on the little one’s nighty are positively dreamy. I also love how the light has that cool geometrical radiance…original and classic all at once!
    jodi barone

    Like

  11. Beautiful piece. I have the stamp you used on the edge – it’s so cool!

    Karen

    Like

  12. Oh Patty, this is my favorite arch of all! Does World Market have the little “flimmer candies” , I forgot the proper name already. Oh dear. I think I must have a few of those. Incidentally, all my girls loved your tree photos, soooo, I’m thinking you better put a photo on your blog, don’t you think? That was a real work of art.

    Like

  13. Wonderful light arch! love the light rays (engl.?) around the candle.

    Like

  14. wonderful arch. wish you a merry christmas

    Like

  15. kreativgeschwafel

    This is so cute!

    Happy Holidays to you!!
    Ilonka

    Like

  16. The absolute things we have to do for art….eat lost of chocolate just for the wonderful gold flimmersterne you use year round. Yum 😉 Your angel images are just adorably wonderful, love them. I love that we all get to enjoy your art….arches rock, keep em coming please 🙂

    Like

  17. Beautiful arch!
    Happy holidays to you!

    Like

  18. What a sweet and adorable angel! I love your arch!

    Like

  19. lovely, Patti.. Merry xmas to you and yours!

    Like

  20. What a beautiful Christmas arch here!

    Like

  21. haha, i was thinking i saw a flimmerstern there 😉 bit it was yummy!! love your light gothic arch!!

    Like

  22. Pingback: Light Sampler « Wednesday Stamper / Mittwochstempler

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

