StoryPeople

OatlandsOsageOrangeTreeNov07If you’ve never heard of StoryPeople you might enjoy a look at their amazing website. You can sign up to receive a Story of the Day; here is an example of what you might receive:

“Deep Roots
When I die, she said, I’m coming back as a tree with deep roots & I’ll wave my leaves at the children every morning on their way to school & whisper tree songs at night in their dreams.
Trees with deep roots know about the things children need.”
–Brian Andreas StoryPeople

The magical art and writing come out of Iowa. They offer lots of special gift items, you can even send a free eGreeting through their website. I am often amazed at how these speak to me at just the right time! The photo here was taken by me at Oatlands Plantation. Another part of the fanciful fun of StoryPeople is the artwork that comes with each eGreeting – you get to select your favorite!

4 responses to “StoryPeople

  1. I’m thinking about purchasing the ‘Deep Roots’ print! I remember seeing the StoryPeople prints when I was in Asheville. I sat in the gallery reading as many as I could.

    Like

  2. Beautiful photos and stories, thank you Patty for sending us off into another site, ha-ha. I love this snow falling on my screen and even piling up on the bottom before they quickly melt. How cute is that?

    Like

  3. Patty, I have never known anyone else to know about Story People. =) I have one of the books from probably 10 years ago or so, when I was in Jonesborough, TN for the National Storytelling Festival. Funny how our paths cross at weird interesections…..Janet

    Like

  4. I’m so grateful that you posted this picture and the Story People tale. I also love the snowfall. I’m originally from the Boone/Blowing Rock, NC area…just down the mountain in Lenoir. And, I miss the mountain Christmas. I’m living in Naples, FL, permanently now…or, shall I say, for the timebeing…:) Nice to have some snow! Deb

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

