WS: Button Dollz

SunshinebuttonFairyJan08Such a wonderful Wednesday Stamper Challenge! This is something I’ve been meaning to try. The hardest part was choosing just one idea to begin with.

For my Sunshine Button Fairy, I used my Magenta face stamp along with a crushed silk black eyed susan; a golden flimmersterne made the perfect finish.

What a lot of fun getting to rummage through my button collection! It’s a lovely use of them.

My Sunshine Button Fairy just happens to fit the Theme Thursday “Celestial” theme too, so I’m running with it!

I’ve already created my second button doll; I think I feel another coming on!

41 responses to “WS: Button Dollz

  1. kreativgeschwafel

    you button fairy looks wonderful!

    Like

  2. So beautiful, Patty!!

    Like

  3. This is beautiful!!

    Like

  4. I do believe I like her the best of any I’ve seen….very kewl!

    Like

  5. really beautiful, Patty! what first draw my attention was using a flower for the bottom part of the wings, very clever!

    Like

  6. Wonderful doll!

    Like

  7. The buttons on your project perfectly match your sun! Fantastic!

    Like

  8. love the colors

    Like

  9. I agree with one of the earlier commenters, this IS one of the best I’ve seen! I love the vintage and more architectural face…really compliments the background paper. GORGEOUS!

    Like

  10. die Sonne hab ich auch hier,aber dann wußte ich nicht wie ich was machen soll…
    du hast es toll hinbekommen.
    gefällt mir sehr gut 🙂
    vlg alex

    Like

  11. very amanzing°°° button doll!

    Like

  12. Love it Patty!! I like how you used the flower too! Now you’ve made another, it looks like you’re addicted!! 😀

    Like

  13. I like the idea of using a sun as the centre piece. Wonderful doll.

    Like

  14. This is a fantastic piece of art!

    Like

  15. absolutely beautiful!!!

    Like

  16. beautifully done

    Like

  17. I need this today as there is no sunshine outside my window or in my heart! Lovely work!

    Like

  18. juhu, es wird sofort hell in deutschland. wunderschön

    Like

  19. oooohhh patty absolutely G-O-R-G-E-O-U-S

    Like

  20. Wow, such a wonderful sun-button-doll. Love it. I did the same combination. 😉

    Like

  21. Fab button doll.

    Like

  22. hahaha, didn’t expect to see a flimmerstern here!!! too funny, but fits the image and everything just beautifully!! what a wonderfull button doll.

    Like

  23. That is so gorgeous and reminds us spring is round the corner somewhere.
    Love Cynthia x

    Like

  24. I really like this doll. The face is perfect.

    Like

  25. fabulous Artwork

    Like

  26. Oh wow .. this is lovely.. and great idea to put it on a sheet music background!

    Like

  27. OK Patty, I believe you. You are on your third button doll! Still on my second, but I’m hooked, too. This one is gorgeous! And I love the flimmerstern! Terrific!!

    Like

  28. Very interesting.

    Like

  29. Patty your doll is fabulous!
    Debby

    Like

  30. You have done beautiful card,there are many great details!

    Like

  31. Fantastic piece of art, I love it 🙂

    Like

  32. Well what can I say – it’s great!!

    Like

  33. Dear Patty–You have done a fantastic job
    at all media that you hve tried. I am so
    happy that you have found “yor niche”
    Can’t wait to see your designs in person
    soon.

    Like

  34. Very beautiful!!

    Like

  35. this is so unique and lovely!
    thank you for sharing it with us!

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

