Zentangle 4 fun

Zentangle #8For the record, I wanted to say that I have only glanced at the Zentangle website. I’m flying by the seat of my pants and having a great time. I do like their motto: “Anything is possible, one stroke at a time.” The only rules I’ve made for myself are, no rulers, no erasers, and to have fun!!!

“You can discover more about a person in an hour of play than in a year of conversation.” ~Plato

and here is a tongue/mind twister for you:

“There is work that is work and there is play that is play; there is play that is work and work that is play. And in only one of these lies happiness.” ~Gelett Burgess

12 responses to “Zentangle 4 fun

  1. Loving the added red…this one is just “out of this world”!!! Mind if I borrow your mindbending quote for my “quote diva”? She knows a good quote when she sees one!

    Like

  2. I’m sick of work so I’m going up to play shortly… great quote! I thought of you yesterday when I was at market – nearly bought some old silver cutlery to alter! Maybe next week!!
    Anyhow, forgive me, but you’ve been tagged… please read my blog!
    xxx

    Like

  3. Patty, your Zentangles look great, I love the added red colour 😉

    Like

  4. these zentangles are driving u nuts, they are not good for your health.. ok… tell me how to start..;-) the site has not helped me (thick, huh?)

    Like

  5. das sieht aus, als wenn die ufos landen würden. toll mit dem bißchen rot

    Like

  6. wunderschön dein Bogen1

    Like

  7. ARGSSSS …… das sollte nach oben wobei das Ufo hier auch klasse ist 🙂

    Like

  8. Just fabulous…so gorgeous!

    Like

  9. The red is a great additional touch, Patty. I think this one looks like it came from outer space!

    Like

  10. How fun! Love your site:) Thanks for the information on Zentangles…I will have to try.

    Susan
    http://www.organicsyes.wordpress.com

    Like

  11. “You can discover more about a person in an hour of play than in a year of conversation.” ~Plato

    I agree.
    Thanks for sharing.
    Smiles

    Like

  12. One of the best Zentangles (for me) I’ve ever seen. A treasure. Thank you so much for sharing.
    Smiles

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

