no time for fear

The theme for Gothic Arches is using a “Chair” in your arch creation.

I’m not sure why my arch turned out black and white. It certainly is not something I often choose. It’s especially interesting to me, since I’ve just returned from being totally immersed in the colorful world of Art & Soul.

I certainly can use a nice comfy chair to rest and take it all in!

As my last fun table mate, Pat, said “I now know too much”. We had a good laugh about that. One is exposed to so much on these art retreats, it can be a little overwhelming in a wonderful way.

Soon the dust will settle and I’ll be off and running again.

“Comfort rules. You want to be able to sit in a good chair comfortably for a few hours and be able to talk and enjoy a glass of wine. There’s nothing worse than sitting in an uncomfortable chair.” ~ Amanda Pays

22 responses to “no time for fear

  1. beautiful! I like the black and white color scheme 🙂

    Like

  2. Really elegant, Patty! The Created by Hand theme this week is black and white. This could be entered there too. thanks for your nice comments on my blog. Glad you had fun at A&S.

    Like

  3. Oops! Patty. Black and White was Think Monday Think ATCs. Faye

    Like

  4. beautiful arch!

    Like

  5. Wow this is great. Fabulous image. Love them.

    Like

  6. Audrey Meijs

    Beautiful arch!

    Like

  7. She looks so regal, Patty, love the black & white theme and I wholeheartedly agree with the quote – wonderful!
    JudyNZ

    Like

  8. kreativgeschwafel

    what an amazing arch!

    Like

  9. fantastic!!! love the black&white

    Like

  10. fantastic ! une little chair for a queen ! GREAT

    Like

  11. It’s a great arch!

    Like

  12. Wonderful arch!

    Like

  13. fit for a queen…lovely!!

    Like

  14. this is a really spendid arch, so regal! I’m so jealous of your visit to Art and Soul. Nothing like it exists here in the U.K. Maybe one day I will get across!

    Like

  15. Oh my, Patti this is incredibly beautiful. Love it.
    Debby

    Like

  16. Gorgeous!!

    Like

  17. Gorgeous, love it.

    Like

  18. Beautiful, Patty! We seem to be missing each other latey, each of us picking different challenges for the week than the other. It was about time I stopped back by your wonderful blog!! I can relate to working in black and white after a weekend of color! I was relieved to do the TMTA b&W ATC coming off a full-color workshop last weekend.

    Your arch is stunning! Really gorgeous, and I love the crown!

    Like

  19. Wowzers! Gorgeous!

    Like

  20. black & white turned out awesome!

    Like

  21. great work patty

    Like

  22. wow this is so beautiful !!!
    very nice colors !!!

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

