Open Your Eyes

The Think Monday Think ATC theme is “Open your Eyes”.

I stamped the image of the hand, scanned it, reduced its size and printed it onto colored paper. I use the computer a lot when I create.

The eye is from a magazine as are the background papers.

Since ancient times charms in the form of hands, whether made of metal, stone, or inscribed–were often carried to ward off the “Evil Eye”. From a metaphysical point of view, eyes radiate energy. Like all forces, the power flowing from the eyes may bless or curse others.

There are many examples of amulets with a single eye on the palm of the hand. It is believed that this attracts the Evil Eye in accord with the Law of Attraction and absorbs evil influences.

So here is my card of Protection for you!

18 responses to “Open Your Eyes

  1. Oh wow that eye looks real – brilliant – love it!

    Like

  2. Yehhh. It’s absolutely adorable.
    Very very nice idea.

    Like

  3. Thanks for the lovely comment!
    Your ATC is truly original, I like it!

    Like

  4. Great mystical touch. I really love it!

    Like

  5. What a great eyedea! That hand stamp is fabulous, and the background just right there.
    Gaye

    Like

  6. very cool

    Like

  7. komm kleine, ich lese dir aus der hand;)) toll geworden

    Like

  8. very great atc

    Like

  9. Wow this is stunning.
    Great idea. Love them.

    Like

  10. Great great background paper !! but I’m afraid this eye in the hand ! Brrrrrrrrr

    Like

  11. Wow, this looks great!

    Like

  12. love this!!!

    Like

  13. Thanks for the compliment Patty!! I must say, that’s a spooky hand… I like how you describe your process though! I always thought the eye of Horus was strangely haunting. I really must scan more backgrounds etc., but where do the days go?!
    I like your DH’s taste in music – sad, but sweet…. I hate to think what would end up on my artwork if I asked Nick to help!!

    Like

  14. Fantastic ATC. Love the eye in the hand.

    Like

  15. It’s gorgeous. Who else is out there trying to create wards against evil for the modern-day pilgrim?

    Like

  16. What a great looking ATC!! Love it!

    Like

  17. great magic eye!!! fab BG!!!

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

