puzzled over this….

I just received a new shipment of Paper Whimsy images….oh boy, oh boy!

I have always Loved them (thank you Karen Furbish for telling me about them way back when)!

This is a 4 x 6 inch canvas that I gessoed (I am crazy about this Liquitex gesso!)

1 Paper Whimsy puzzled

I added paints (my fingers seem to be my favorite ‘brush’), inks, bits of papers along with some lace, tuille and a piece of old costume jewelry (thank you Kathy Stout. My favorite way of sticking metal bits on is with gel medium.

For the hanger I dipped into my father-in-laws old cigar box full of bits of this and that. This brown coated wire is perfect for hanging my canvas.

Oh, and as a finishing touch along the edges, I stamped with one of my wonderful unmounted stamps from Layers of Color.

I like using Adirondack stamp pads especially over painted surfaces.

“Like a morning dream, life becomes more and more bright the longer we live, and the reason of everything appears more clear. What has puzzled us before seems less mysterious, and the crooked paths look straighter.”

~Jean Paul Richter, German Novelist, 1763-1825


7 responses to “puzzled over this….

  1. Patty, this is wonderful and the quote is special! I love it! Great composition, brilliant choice of colors and the almost-invisible stamping around the edges is magnificiant. Yumm-o!

    Like

  2. ohh super schön geworden Patty

    Like

  3. Pingback: Dolores and her ditty box « Magpie’s Nest

  4. Oh my gosh, this is unbelievable.
    Stunning hanger. Love them.

    Like

  5. This piece is really amazing. Great composition. Love the image!

    Like

  6. Such a beautiful piece Patty! Must investigate those Paper Whimsey images! xx

    Like

  7. OMGosh!! This is just incredible, Patty, and your new blog background – WOWEE!! I love it!! What a wonderful eye-popper I got when I came to visit today!!! I think you have me hooked on paper whimsy now…..she’s just incredible!!

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

