Amsterdam and Numbers

Combining two challenges today; firstly “numbers” is the theme over at Theme Thursday.  I really like the border stamp from Stampers Anonymous (U4-1147) that I used at the top of my collaged postcard.

Also, Katrin’s travel swap #4 is to Amsterdam.  I have a little collection of Dutch postcards and just Love this cute pair in their wooden shoes!  Thanks to Dymphie, I had some wonderful Dutch dictionary pages to use.  I was also tickled to come across the Nederland 2 cent stamp!  I think it might be fairly old.

1 Amsterdam-postcard

 

The ribbon at the top is shimmery red edged with gold and does not want to show up on the scan that well.  It matches the Dutch boys britches nicely in real life.   The next travel stop will be Transylvania!

25 responses to “Amsterdam and Numbers

  1. Your brass ATC is so unique. Fabulous. And your Amsterdam is wonderful as well.

    Like

  2. Oh Patty what can I say ???
    Gorgeous and lovely card.
    Awesome.

    Like

  3. This is really a cool card, there is such an old world quality about it. I like it! 🙂

    Like

  4. WOW!! This is so cute.Just love it..

    Like

  5. patty this dutch kids are sooo cute and the card is simply GORGEOUS!!! great combination of paper, stamps and accessoirs. 🙂

    Like

  6. die ist total schön geworden

    Like

  7. Just fabulous – hope you are enjoying your travels Patty! xx

    Like

  8. Total schön! So lovely! :o)

    Like

  9. what a beauty !so lovely wow!!!

    Like

  10. what a fantastic card!

    Like

  11. Beautiful, Patty! I love the composition with the zigzag in it as well as all the tidbits of Dutch goodies. Looks like a fun travel-conscious art group you’re in.

    Like

  12. wow this looks great

    Like

  13. Oh, it´s lovely – and it will be mine soon, jippieh!

    Like

  14. This has such a lovely vintage Dutch feel about it. You’ve dug through your stash and come up with so many elements that add to that feel. Love the bright colours too!

    Like

  15. O Yes, this is really a vintage card from Amsterdam.
    “Hilversum” ( see the card) is my birthplace.
    Great work. Love it.

    Like

  16. What beautiful little Dutch children , and what lovely colours.

    Like

  17. wonderful card, how lucky to have so many things that match your theme 🙂

    Like

  18. really like this Patty!

    Like

  19. This is completely wonderful Patty! So joyous!!
    I also love the shrines – you make them beautifully and they have so much character (as do you!!). I saw your wonderful spoon and it reminded me of how we first ‘met’!! I had never seen any altered cutlery before… but I have a surprise for you. I am sending you a little something and you will be quite astonished!! xoxoxo

    Like

  20. This is so Beautiful and cute.

    Like

  21. could this be any cuter? wonderful details…

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

