Dans ma maison il y a…. du vintage

I did a spread in my house shaped altered book for the Vintage theme this week at Dans ma maison il y a…..

Magpie's Nest TIMELESS DansMaMaison 2008 challenge (1)

It all began with the image of the little girl and her doll along with the “Once Upon a Time” scrapbook paper for the background.  The little girls ‘wings’ are pressed Dusty Miller leaves.  The black accents are from a Martha Stewart sticker pack.

Magpie's Nest TIMELESS DansMaMaison 2008 challenge

19 responses to “Dans ma maison il y a…. du vintage

  1. wow, that’s really a fantastic house with so much wonderful details !

    Like

  2. what a fabulous house!!!

    Like

  3. This spread is fabulous. What a nice little altered book.
    I followed you back to say Hi and thank you.
    Sharon

    Like

  4. Love it all – great colours and what a fabulous shaped book !!

    Like

  5. I love this so much – its wonderful, Patty!
    Linda x

    Like

  6. Oh patty, I so love your spread, aren’t the Once upon a time papers just perfect for the background, love all the details , especially the added touches of blue:)

    Like

  7. So sweet! Love it!

    Like

  8. Fabulous art, Patty. The colours are just perfect.

    Like

  9. wow fantastic !!!!! I love it !

    Like

  10. Lovely house. I love design (shape).
    Laurence

    Like

  11. WOW! This is beautiful. I love the idea and the soft blue colour

    Like

  12. Beautiful, Patty, lots of lovely details & vintage feel!
    JudyNZ

    Like

  13. S T U N N I N G,
    CHRISS X

    Like

  14. It’s gorgeous!

    Like

  15. I love how you make the very commercial Martha Stewart blend in with your very ethereal work! I have some moth wings that will be on their way to you along with rusty things!!!

    Like

  16. What a gorgeous house!!

    Like

  17. margaret werner

    I love the colours you’ve used in this piece, the blue is superb, beautiful!

    Like

  18. Oh I love this! The image of the little girl is just wonderful and the touches of turquoise are perfect! And of course I love the bird stamps!

    Like

  19. Pingback: Second on the 2nd for September 2015 | Magpie's Nest ~*~ Patty Szymkowicz

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

