German Dollie Faces

With the wonder of digital shopping I was able to receive a sheet of German Doll Faces from Kristin Hubick at Retro Cafe Art the other evening, almost instantly; couldn’t be easier.

I had a few matryoshka bodies cut out from when I got excited about them earlier this year (thanks again Rosie Radcliffe for the inspiration) and knew that these doll faces would be the perfect way to finish these ATCs.  I zentangled the background on the center ATC.

retrocafefacematroshkas

*click for larger view*

Be sure and pop over to The Artist Trading Club…Swap ’til You Drop blog to see more inspiring matryoshka ATCs! Isn’t it always fun how ideas spread and inspire, sometimes we do not even know where they began!

***Many thanks to Chriss from The Paper Girls for presenting me with the Kreativ Blogger Award, it is always nice to be thought of.  I appreciate it very much***

Any time now I hope to get in the Christmas spirit and card making….these things seem to take time sometimes!

“Before everything else, getting ready is the secret of success.” ~Henry Ford, 1863 – 1947

I Like this quote I dislike this quote

5 responses to “German Dollie Faces

  1. Oh they are gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous !! I will take a look at the link. Love your backgrounds too
    Hugs June xxxx

    Like

  2. These are gorgeous – love the backgrounds – especially the middle one – fab doodling! xxx Karen

    Like

  3. They would look good as your xmas cards!! You could transform them into little santas!!

    Like

  4. These are wonderful, Patty! I especially like the dark haired one as I have 2 of those dolls!

    Like

  5. Wow wow wow so wonderful Dollies.
    Fabulous design.

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

