Noël

Bits of this and that went into my house for the Dans ma maison il y a…..Noël  challenge. I am wondering where the little girl in the red coat (I added the wings) came from?   I do like to credit people whenever possible; it’s a small way to say thank you to the many generous people out there.

*click for a close up*


noel2

Collage is one of my favorite things to play with!  Some small mica flakes, by Golden’s, helped transform the black German scrap border at the edge of the roof and make it twinkle. The music is from “The First Noël

Last year Flimmersterne were in abundance thanks to World Market and my sweetie.  They aren’t carrying them this year, as best as I can tell and that is a shame.  Fa la la la anyway 🙂

Taking the picture was a little challenging it’s VERY cold and windy outside.    I brought in one of my greens filled watering cans and tried taking the pic in the house……isn’t the Bluebird of Happiness sweet at the top of the house.

Wishing each of you *Peace*Love*Light* in your house!

18 responses to “Noël

  1. What a gorgeous collage, really lovely.

    Like

  2. I want to BE that little girl…how sweet it all is…just in time for Christmas, where I have stuck my head outside only twice during the day today!!! Bee-U-TEA-Full, Patty!
    Lanise

    Like

  3. Simply excellent works, here to me so will learn) if you not against, I to you will come now often

    Like

  4. What a beautiful house Patty! So tender… yet whimsical, I love it!
    Aren’t the snowflakes just the most fun? Everyone I’ve told about it is addicted!! xoxoxo

    BTW – the Ethipian and the arch are just wonderful. I don’t know where you find the time!! (I suppose I should give up the tambourine… *chuckles*)

    Like

  5. What a lovely and beautiful house.
    Absolutely gorgeous. Love them.

    Like

  6. this is beautiful , i love how the wings come off the house and i was looking at the Flimmersterne and wondering what it was you used. good stuff!! jenxo

    Like

  7. good on you for braving the cold to take this pic!!, beautiful work once again. I love those metallic textured looking strips (across the top) There was a piece on a banner I recieved from The States recently. What exactly are they? self adhesive strips?

    Like

  8. this is beautiful !

    Like

  9. wow this is stunning !! thank you for your participation ^^

    Like

  10. Stunning work Patty – Happy Christmas X

    Like

  11. Fantastic… Merry Christmas!

    Like

  12. This is “Tres Jolie” Patty 🙂

    Like

  13. This House is simply fabulous Patty. And the backdrop was a wonderful idea. Your collage work is wonderful.

    Like

  14. Patty – this is wonderful!!!! Love all your layers and images!

    Like

  15. I really like this. All of your holiday art is so wonderful. The vintage images and colors are fabulous. The snow on your blog keeps cracking me up. I keep thinking I am seeing things. The snow has not really stopped here and still coming down as I type. Merry Christmas once again!

    Like

  16. Hi Patty!!!!
    OOOH I have missed my visits here so much!!
    This piece is just gorgeous, love the twinkle of the mica flakes on the black German scrap, also the girl with wings is brilliant!
    Hope your Christmas was merry and the New Year brings health and (continued) creativity!!
    I’m ba-ack……………
    XOXOXO x Bernie Madoff’s profits,
    Gaye

    Like

  17. Oh I LOVE this!! the most wonderful thing about blogging with other creative people is the inspiration from others perspectives! Its like the best kind of drug!
    robin

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

