Altered Puzzle Swap

Our local altered arts group started a fun swap a couple of months ago.  It will run until October of this year.  Each month we alter one person’s puzzle piece according to their specific theme (mine is blue and/or purple).

There are three months where we decorate one of our own pieces in addition to another person’s piece.

Here is the first I decorated for my puzzle

mine-purple-blue

Linda Yeatman and Fran Podlesny were the brains behind getting us all on track.  They labeled the backs of each and every puzzle piece for the ten participants, created a rotation list and explained the process to the group.  They found the perfect size blank puzzles for us here.

here is the piece I decorated for Sandy’s  “purple” theme

violet-sandys-piece

In October I should have a completed puzzle to show you with ten different artists pieces

9 responses to “Altered Puzzle Swap

  1. What a beautiful puzzle!!!

    Like

  2. Wow wonderful pieces.
    Gorgeous design.

    Like

  3. Am I correct in understanding that the end result is a puzzle that can be assembled, in the recipients desired theme, with each piece by a different person? If so, that is absolutely awesome!!! I want to do one now…

    These first pieces are gorgeous. I can’t wait to see others. Let me know when more are posted so I don’t miss them.

    Like

  4. Your puzzle pieces are fantastic. I love both the one for yourself and your give away one. Great colors.

    Like

  5. Love this idea! roll on October!

    Like

  6. exemplary.. !

    Like

  7. What an absolutely fabulous idea! They are beautiful…
    Linda 🙂

    Like

  8. this is WAY cool – hope to try with some of my artsy friends one day soon. thanks for the post.

    Like

  9. Pingback: *altered puzzle* « Magpie’s Nest ~*~ Patty Szymkowicz

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

