SPA: Life is Good

For some reason Mona Lisa came to mind with the SPA “Life is Good” challenge this week……she has had a nice long life

lifeisgood1

“Mona Lisa is the only beauty who went through history and retained her reputation” ~Will Rogers

*************

Many thanks to Elizabeth at Altered Book Lover for awarding me with the Kreativ Blogger Award.

I am breaking the rules a bit by not passing this along, you can see by my blogroll there are so many wonderful blogs out there.   I do appreciate being thought of!

Be sure and pay Elizabeth and Bleubeard (her cat) a visit, she has more neat tutorials than you can shake a stick at and is an altered book lover too!


22 responses to “SPA: Life is Good

  1. wowow!! very nice hat your monalisa!!! a mix between Vangogh and Da Vinci??? lol!! magnifique!!

    Like

  2. Your postcard is truly amazing.
    Wonderful Mona design. Love it.

    Like

  3. Mona is the perfect subject for this theme. I love how all the elements, in your postcard, blend together so beautifully.

    Like

  4. Whow Patty…I love your artwork!!
    This postcard is incredible. Love it.

    Like

  5. Great choice and beautiful card. She does seem to have some secret to the beautiful life!

    Like

  6. Great postcard and well done! Ah, that enigmatic Mona Lisa smile 🙂

    Like

  7. Your postcard looks great

    Like

  8. Hello Patty,
    my last visit is so long ago.
    Ohhhhhh, so many nice treasure.
    I like it all!
    And this cutlery are so great. It´s a dream!
    Hugs Tine

    Like

  9. Beautiful,love her flower hat!

    Like

  10. The perfect image for this theme..great card!!

    Like

  11. wowwee! you’ve been so busy today! wonderful flowers and love the blue!

    Like

  12. Great postcard !!Thanks for playing this challenge!!

    Like

  13. Beautiful card!

    Like

  14. Gorgeous postcard. Love the colours, and great images too!

    Like

  15. Well designed postcard!

    Like

  16. Fantastic! I love that you used Mona!

    Like

  17. You are really good at finding just the right images for these quotes! Her attitude completely seems to be saying, “Life is Good.” I love the way you put it all together, it’s so beautiful – those sunflowers and the blue and orange and the lovely handwriting background…beautiful! Da Vinci would be proud.

    Congrats on the Kreativ Blogger Award. You most certainly are! I am now off to check out Elizabeth and Bleubeard. xoxo

    Like

  18. Beautiful work!

    Like

  19. Audrey Meijs

    Beautiful postcard!

    Like

  20. Fun interpretation Patty, love your postcard 🙂

    Like

  21. I recently came across your blog and have been reading along. I thought I would leave my

    first comment. I don’t know what to say except that I have enjoyed reading. Nice blog. I

    will keep visiting this blog very often.

    Joannah

    http://myscones.com

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

