Pink Saturday at Artomatic

Artomatic is a month-long art festival in Washington DC, free to the general public

Porcelain =

it is celebrating its 10th anniversary this year

BulletRibbon copy

it was our first time seeing it…..where have we been!

Fiberart

more art than you can shake a stick at in a brand-new 275.000 foot buildingglass Nats

right next to the Nationals Stadium

Installation art

nine floors of visual and installation art

Stage Sampler

theater performances…..dance and comedy


DSC02994P{erformers

three music stages, street performances such as fire dancing and drum troupes, and a film screening theater

PEEPshow

over 1,000 visual artists and 600 performing artists are exhibiting this year

DSC02768LisaS

we spent hours and hours and enjoyed every minute

ReusedArt

something for everyone

getting tired SIT

the view of our capitol city was quite amazing as well (I took a photo from each of the nine floors)

DSC02905Capitol

it’s a place definitely worth visiting more than once

PINK SATURDAY

Be sure and stop by Beverly’s How Sweet the Sound for more Pink Saturday fun

20 responses to “Pink Saturday at Artomatic

  1. Wow, this is fabulous!!!

    Like

  2. Wow, we lived there and never knew that was there. Where has it been hiding?? Beautiful art and I have to say I really like the textiles, Happy Pink Saturday, char

    Like

  3. I love D.C. but it’s been a long time since a visit. Last time I was there, at the Zoo, someone stole my purse…ugh! The art is fabulous. You must tell us more about that bed and tree piece. HPS xo Lynn

    Like

  4. Gabriela Delworth

    Happy Pink Saturday!

    What a fabulous event! Love all these photos.
    Great work and talent!

    ~ Gabriela ~

    Like

  5. Happy Pink Saturday! What an amazing event! Thanks so much for sharing it with us – I bet you’ll go back again and again.

    Like

  6. Beautiful and fun Pink Saturday blog entry! It’s a little gloomy outside today (hope the sun comes out) but your blog and a little cup of tea are giving me a little sun!

    TICKLED PINK COUNTS DOUBLE!

    Happy Pink Saturday. Sending you good wishes from the tip of Michigan for a special weekend filled with sun, surrounded by those you l♥ve.

    Like

  7. wow, I loved it! I wish there was an art show like this in my city : )

    Like

  8. happy pink saturday, thanks for sharing!!! have a wonderful weekend.

    Like

  9. Wow..I could live there!!

    Like

  10. Wow, where have I been – never heard of it!!! I have seen that style teapot before – love it!! And the ‘doll’ and dog with the curly willow or walking stick branches – love it!!!

    Like

  11. I love this post!!What a wonderful exhibit!!!
    Brings back memories when i did visual art and design for Robinson’s May…wonderful!!!

    Have a blessed pink weekend:)

    kayellen

    Like

  12. Happy Pink Saturday!

    Blessings,
    Sandi

    Like

  13. Definitely looks like quite the eclectic collection of interesting tid bits eh? Looks like fun! I’ve never been to D.C. but perhaps one day.

    HaPpY PiNk SaTUrdAy!

    Cheers! =D
    ~Kitty Kellie
    The Artful Paper Doll

    Like

  14. Oh how cool! That was a great and interesting post. Wish they’d have something like that here. Of course then I’d be torn… display, perform, or attend… hmmm LOL

    HPSxJ

    Like

  15. what a great event..so many interesting things to see! Happy Pink Saturday ~ I hope you have a great weekend ~ Susan

    Like

  16. Wow, this place in incredible. I could spend hours and hours there, too.

    Happy Pink Saturday, Patty.

    Like

  17. Excellent event! That is a lot to see! Happy Pink Saturday!

    Like

  18. Oh how awesome!!! Look at all that fabulous art!

    Like

  19. Absolutely stunning, and thanks for giving us a virtual tour. Happy Pink Saturday!

    Like

  20. Oh my gosh.. This looks like FUN !!! I would have gladly camped out for two or three nights, just so I could see EVERYTHING!!!… all the artwork, the entertainment… even the peeps diorama contest!!!
    Happy Pink Saturday, and hope you’re having a wonderful week!

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

