Bless Us All + a freebie

Hermine has chosen “colourful” as the theme for this weeks Wednesday Stamper

DSC03682

I collaged assorted papers onto a 3 x 5 inch canvas, using paints and stamps to decorate the surface

DSC03680

The angel is from our Memorial Day visit to the Oak Hill Cemetery in Washington, DC

MagpiesNestAngel2

The angel image above is a FREEBIE for you to use in your artwork. Please do not use it in collage sheets or to sell. You can click on it to get a larger download size (a double click makes it VERY big). I will be sharing more stone angels in the future…..


33 responses to “Bless Us All + a freebie

  1. Gorgeous, love all the elementw and great colours

    Like

  2. Wow, Patty! I’m back from my trip and had to come here and see what you are up to…up to Fantastic work again!!! Thanks for sharing your angel…what a beautiful statue.

    Like

  3. Patty, your canvas is really beautiful and colorful. The stone angel from Oak Hill is just wonderful. I have put it on my computer for future use. I also like the gothic window behind it. thanks.

    Like

  4. Patty this is peaceful.
    Fantastic colors and work. Love them.

    Like

  5. Love the angel – thanks for sharing!

    Like

  6. looks great, I loved the bakcground and how you incorporated one of your own pictures to the artwork : )

    Like

  7. sieht super schön aus, klasse!

    Like

  8. Gorgeous! and thank you for the freebie.

    Like

  9. it’s beautiful!! love the colors!

    Like

  10. beautiful colours, that angel makes me feel sad

    Like

  11. Thanks, Patty! I love your little angel and especially all that you did with her! I have a fondness for stone angels — she’s a gem!

    Like

  12. this is beautiful she is a gorgeous statue too
    Hugs June x

    Like

  13. Stunning art. I love the elements & the colours you have chosen.

    Like

  14. This is so pretty, Patty! By the way, the gal in the film clip is Joan Crawford–you’d never know it, though, she is so young there!

    Like

  15. What a cutie Patty… such a whimsical little angel! He looks quite cheeky to me and I really love the tones and colours in this canvas! 😉

    Like

  16. Patty, this is a brilliant piece of art! Love it.

    Like

  17. Thank you!!! And I love your sampler piece.

    Like

  18. Meikoningin

    Very pretty ! Love the colour palette you used, good work 😀

    Like

  19. Really beautyful! Please look at my Blog I have something for you there;o)

    Like

  20. Really cool skinny. Lovely image.

    Like

  21. Absolutely stunning! I love it!

    Like

  22. Great card Patty…. and thanx for the freebie.

    Like

  23. Love your colors and the angel is lovely. Thanks for sharing her with us!

    Like

  24. What a great work, Patty!
    Thanks for sharing the angel.

    Like

  25. Fabulous Patty! Great colour combination and image. Thanks for the freebee.

    Like

  26. This is beautiful! Love the stone angels and all the colours you’ve used. kat

    Like

  27. stunning background Patty, great image, thank you Patty! Mx

    Like

  28. I love your canvas….the colours and the patterns are beautiful. Thank you for the free image, its gorgeous! I’ll definitely be using that in my book of angels.
    Love
    Linda

    Like

  29. love your canvas Patty…the little angel is so lovely
    great work

    Like

  30. Fantastico!!!!!! I just love all the detail in this background. Love stone Angels too, thank you so much for sharing your photo.

    Like

  31. Really amazing artwork! Stunning!!!

    Like

  32. What a beautiful angel! Thank you! I have gone to a lot of cemetaries looking for angels and it really makes me sad that some vandals have taken to smashing them. Hopefully ghosts chased them out of the cemetary!

    Like

  33. I always love how you mixed those background colour. Wish to get a piece of your art one day 🙂

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

