Live * Love * Laugh

here is a “dress” card I made for the Wednesday Stamper challenge…my fantasy angel was created with curtains from an advertisement, and the bodice is a ceramic container

Dress-Live-Love-Laugh-close

it is interesting to take different shapes and turn them into dresses (all thanks to Gail Russakov) there are so many possibilities

Dress-Live-Love-Laugh

I placed my angel behind a decorated 7 Gypsies vellum piece and stamped the bee on top

1Dress-Stamps

have you ever worked on something with lots of detail and for longer than you probably should have…..only to find it’s not exactly what you were going for in the end?  AND it scanned crooked 🙂  oh well I am calling it done….you can tell which stamp is my favorite!

25 responses to “Live * Love * Laugh

  1. I just love this piece! all the imagery are fav pieces. I especially love bees and have been thinking of doing a series on paper of the bee princess….can you hear the story working in my crazy head?!! LOL!

    Like

  2. Its gorgeous, love to see which stamps you have used.

    Like

  3. Great angel dressing, Patty. I’ve never thought of using something unusual to create clothes for my images. What a novel idea! I’ll have to loosen up and try that. Your angel art is beautiful. and I do love your live love laugh stamp, too.

    Like

  4. What an amazing dress.
    Wonderful design and great stamps. Love them.

    Like

  5. beautiful project, patty! and your stamps are so versatile!

    Like

  6. Great work Patty….love your stamps too. I rather like that sunburst – very useful! (Must look out for one of those.)
    🙂

    Like

  7. Pratty card, love the stamps you used.

    Like

  8. trials and trubulations to the end , so worth the effort!! I love this piece Mx

    Like

  9. How lovely. I love that her wings are down. Unusual and unique. Very nice.

    Like

  10. This is very cool! Love your fave stamp – that’s what my favorites look like too! I am not a tidy stamper. 😉

    Like

  11. Great piece of work, and I Love your comments on it.

    Like

  12. Wonderful artwork.

    Like

  13. I am definitely going to have to try this technique. It’s wonderfully unique. I have so many magazine images and am always looking for different ways to cut them up and use them. Even though I’m not much of a stamper, thanks so much for the inspiration.

    Like

  14. what a clever an brilliant playing!!! love how this angle turns out. GORGEOUS!!!

    Like

  15. I wish you would teach a class some time. Have you or would you?

    Like

  16. I think it’s beautiful!! Love the woman and the stamping!! Your composition is gorgeous!!

    Linda

    Like

  17. Lovely piece of art!

    Like

  18. Hi , I love the wings of your angel and her beautiful dress !
    Love from Rini

    Like

  19. I am guessing your favorite stamp is the medieval rose medallion? Clever corset and skirt!

    Come see the Asian goodies I got in today’s mail.

    Like

  20. This is a heavenly doll. I love it.

    Like

  21. i am coming to your house patty… what amazing supplies you have! and this piece is totally awesome!

    Like

  22. loooove the halo!! wonderful angel, and i had to giggle when i read you used curtains for the dress. just reminds me of the sound of music tralala haha

    Like

  23. Really beautiful!

    Like

  24. Great card, wonderful dress and fantastic stamps

    Like

  25. Pingback: Spirit … | Magpie's Nest ~*~ Patty Szymkowicz

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

