Altered Bits Black and White Art Zine

it is my honor to be included amongst some really fantastic artists in Alicia’s latest on line Art Zine … with thanks to my friend, Pat of Ooglebloops, who coaxed me into submitting something

*it takes a while to load the zine as it is in two parts … there is so much to see (you can find me in part two) … be sure and check out the previous issues of Alicia’s zines while you’re visiting

AND info on the upcoming “Notorious” themed zine is also available … why not submit something!

Alicia’s  energy and talents are over the top … prepare to be amazed

here is my humble black and white postcard submission (black cardstock,  Paper Whimsy image, wings stamped on book text, white embossing,  Mr Magpie helped me name this piece)

many many thanks to Alicia for sharing her creativity and time in preparing this visual feast … it is no small thing and not to be missed!

*update: you can click here for easy viewing

or click on my sidebar, with BIG  thanks to Estivalia, who once again saves the day!!!!*


19 responses to “Altered Bits Black and White Art Zine

  1. I Love the black and white of this offering, very nice and visual.

    Like

  2. Yup, it’s good!!! :>) I’m sure you can come up with something “notorious” also!!! :>)

    Like

  3. Congrats on being included ~ what a tribute and affirmation to the wonderful whimsical artist that you are! And what you have done with the PW image is sublime! Blessings, Katie

    Like

  4. congratulations! no matter how many pubs I get, it is always exciting! this piece is wonderful and I love the wings with her, perfect balance!

    Like

  5. Absolutely gorgeous Patty!
    Many congratulations on being included in the publication. 🙂
    Gini
    xx

    Like

  6. The other night I downloaded the zine and just loved it – such talent. I am a lover of black and white art. Beautiful work!!!

    Like

  7. Well done Patty and deservedly so, your work is so beautiful Mx

    Like

  8. Congratulations Patty, you deseve it…lovely postcard too jenxo

    Like

  9. OH, Patty, how simply exciting! Love your humble post card. You did beautifully with the black and white…… Your Mr. Magpie did great in helping you name the piece. Love it all.

    Like

  10. Saw you in the zine Patty. Congratulations! I think this is a beautiful piece, really suited to the black & white hues.

    Like

  11. Congratulations my friend.
    This piece is brilliant and lovely.

    Like

  12. ooo i just tried to download that on saturday! now i will have to try again for sure! your piece certainly is a vision….lovely!

    Like

  13. Your postcard is so beautiful – I just love it.

    Like

  14. An intriguing black and white vintage piece. Fabulous.

    Like

  15. Congratulations Patty and yes I can see why your friend encouraged you to submit this piece of art, it is absolutely stunning, I love every single corner of it, and although I don’t use black and white much I do love it, and this, I love, love, love… perfection me thinks 🙂

    Like

  16. Wow Patty – didn’t you do well! I’m not surprised your piece was included, its totally fabulous. I especially love the way you did the wings. Well done Mr M for the perfect name….
    xo

    Like

  17. Love this! Found you through Pinterest 🙂

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

