where does the sky end …

there is a pond in a nearby neighborhood

dsc07523

I always mean to stop

dsc07558

to take a stroll

dsc07560

and marvel at the impossibly blue skies

dsc07539

if you hold very still you can hear the leaves drop

dsc07537

one by one in the stillness

dsc07550 (1)

no wind at all

dsc07551

easy to click off forty snapshots or more

dsc075321

surrounded by beauty

dsc07553

“Change is a measure of time and, in the autumn, time seems speeded up.  What was is not and never again will be; what is…is change.” ~Edwin Way Teale

*each photo can be clicked for a closer view*

*Note: I am linking this post to Ana’s Friday Archive Dive “Fall Colors”*



30 responses to “where does the sky end …

  1. gorgeous!! don’t you just love digital cameras?? your photo compositions could be material for a calendar!!!

    Like

  2. Beauty, beauty, beauty !!!!!!!!!
    Lot’s of the beautiful leaves are falling today with the wind and rain, I wish they could hang on a bit longer, it is so pretty 🙂

    Like

  3. oh patty – what a wonderful golden october there! here is it grey, grey, grey, an rain … cold, wet … brrrrrrrrrrrrrrr
    looking the pic’s onece for for the wonderfull fall feeling. 🙂

    hughs
    katrin

    Like

  4. Beautiful, beautiful photos… such a wonderful time of year. I love the autumn, maybe because I am a Virgo and earth sign. I love the autumn colours and to see the brown, newly ploughed fields after the harvest. And that is such a profound question Patty……….’where does the sky end?’ Makes you think!

    Like

  5. OMGoodness! I would walk there everyday! especially under that beautiful blue sky!

    Like

  6. Looks like your trees are just starting to turn. They are truly lovely. This has been a fall to remember.

    Like

  7. Oh, Patty — this is a total stunner. Thank you for taking me on your walk — wish I could journey there in person.

    It’s a rainy, gloomy day here — not a speck of sun to brighten the autumn trees. I feel better for visiting you!

    Like

  8. Gorgeous photos–I wish I could go there and take a walk!

    Like

  9. Hi Patty,
    wonderful pictures of autumn. I love to watch them.

    Rosie

    Like

  10. Now this is what Fall is supposed to look like! with our early snow, the leaves are totally either done in or dead and brown on the trees. so sad! thanks for reminding me Patty!!! xoxox

    Like

  11. oh Patty, such a beautiful part of the world, the trees are such a glorious color……jenxo

    Like

  12. Thank you for sharing these phenomenal pictures! They’re outstanding, Patty!!! Your talents are many! Have a super weekend! Hugs, Terri xoxo

    Like

  13. Beautiful – only 40??? LOL

    Like

  14. Wow, looks like Heaven!
    Beautiful shots!
    Sandra Evertson

    Like

  15. Patty… what a gorgeous place! Are there fish in the lake? – Lol, you might’ve known I’d want to ask that!!! 😉

    Like

  16. Wow! This area is beautiful! Isn’t it great, what we can find in our own neighborhoods?

    Like

  17. Amazing photos!!! LOVE the windmill one the bestest! 😀

    Like

  18. I want to dive right into your nature splendor!

    Like

  19. My mini vacation again. Your photos are so beautiful and so is the area. Love them Patty.

    Like

  20. Beautifully done…truly georgeous pictures of your neck of the woods! All the colors you have there! I love that huge tree with many roots….wonder how old it is? Thanks for sharing your home.

    Like

  21. wunderschöne herbst bilder. die natur sieht wie verzaubert aus. herlich…

    Liebe Grüße
    Sanja

    Like

  22. Hello Patty 🙂 Ohhhh myyyy, I soooo miss this time of year when I lived in the Midwest! As much as I enjoy the weather here in Southern California, I DO miss Autumn in Indiana *sigh*. Thank you for sharing these wonderful photos of YOUR Autumn.

    PS And yes . . .I had a fab-u-lous time on the Tim Holtz cruise! It is definitely something I will do again with him. Not one detail was over-looked in the 8-days that over 160+ around-the-world artsy folks were in one place together!

    Like

  23. Beautiful post. I love the unique angle on the windmill.

    Don’t you just LOVE this time of year?

    Like

  24. Love it!! You take beautiful pictures. I think its great that you are so capable of seeing the beauty in the magnificent world around you. We should all take the time for a stroll!! 🙂

    hugs, Ashlyn

    Like

  25. Great pictures of autumn in our neck of the woods, some of the trees look like they could have been taken at Oatlands.

    Like

  26. Patty, your autumn photos are breath-taking! You have such a talent for photo art as well as paint and canvas and paper art. Autumn has been really very pretty this year. We noticed on our trip through KY and WV a little over a week ago that the leaf color this year is especially vibrant.

    Thanks for your visit to my WP blog. I appreciate all your kind comments.

    Like

  27. What wonderful photos…..and incredible symmetry.
    I ♥ them all!

    Like

  28. This so makes me want to escape and take a quiet walk here. So glad you took the time to enjoy this. Good for the soul, I’m sure! The quote is beautiful, just beautiful.
    ~ Autumn
    http://autumnsantics.blogspot.com/

    Like

  29. this is beautiful. i Love what you wrote about listening to the leaves fall in the silence, no wind at all. i’ve had a very noise-filled few days (years?) and i think i need to take such a walk. silence is golden too!

    Like

  30. Pingback: soggy tea… | Magpie's Nest ~*~ Patty Szymkowicz

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

