WS: Zetti style

Wednesday Stampers challenge this week is Zettiology … here is my Zetti Blackbird


the background is from a Somerset pull out sheet by Misty Mawn and the border at the bottom was made by Jean … she included it in a cigar box full of goodies for me recently … I just used a strip I cut from it

I would have liked for my bird to have really long legs, but this is a greeting card (5 x 6.5 inches) and I sort of ran out of room

DSC08204

I used various markers and some PanPastels for shading that were recommended by Teesha Moore … her latest videos are causing a buzz in blog land and on YouTube … it’s fun and very informative to watch her work/play

43 responses to “WS: Zetti style

  1. I also watched teeshas viedeos at the whole last hour gg Love them!

    Your card is really funky and a great work! I LOVE the pink/black legs!! And i dont really like pink normally…. The swirly feathers are also a very sweet pice you painted! Sorry for my baaaad english!!

    Like

  2. Lovely Zetti Bird! Yes the video’s are great;o)

    Like

  3. Love Mr. Blackbird! Fab colours you have used!

    Like

  4. What a lovely bird!
    I like the key stamp very much, too.

    Like

  5. Beautiful zetti bird.
    Love the shinning pink.

    Like

  6. see, wasn’t that difficult, was it? i can see why you wanted long legs, but these are cool too. love the pink flamingo style hehe great zetti bird

    Like

  7. very fun Zetti bird! I did like the new Teesha videos!

    Like

  8. I hope everyone enlarged this cutie to see all of the details and embellishments. What a cutie patootie you’ve created with those stripey legs and funky feathers. This little bundle of cheer is sure to put a smile on everyone’s face! And, yes, the Teesha videos are outstanding. It’s very kind and generous of her to share her talents with so many of us. Hugs, Terri xoxo

    Like

  9. love your zetti style Patty. i have been watching the vids also and cant wait to try some stuff……… the pan pastels look like a must have tooo…. jenxo

    Like

  10. All weekend long, off and on when I was taking a break, I tried my hand at Zetti inspired faces. I got so frustrated, I finally ripped the faces and bodies off the page because I loved the background I painted. Congrats on sticking with it.

    AHHH. I see you used those pan pastels Teesha went on and on about,

    Like

  11. Wow this is brilliant.
    Amazing piece Patty.

    Like

  12. Absolutely awesome, love it!!!!

    Like

  13. Love your Zetti bird!

    Like

  14. Thanks for the links Patty! 🙂

    Like

  15. so lovely & thanks for description on techniques .

    Next week’s three muses is to include a key !!!

    Like

  16. this is gorgeous and i like this style and the bird.
    the edge on the right side is wonderful

    Like

  17. Love your bird Patty,totally funky and hip long legged winged thing! you rock! Mx

    Like

  18. how funny! i just watched teesha´s videos and then came over to your blog… i laughed out loud! what a wonderful, wonderful zettibird you made!!
    do you know an online source for the panpastels? seems they are another have-to-have…

    Like

  19. love your zetti bird Patty…it looks so funny with its stripped legs

    Like

  20. This is a very whimsical little black bird that really appeals to me, happy fellow!

    Like

  21. Love your birdie, and the colors you’ve used 🙂

    Like

  22. Your Zetti bird is fabulous Patty. She is just perfect with those short legs. Fabulous background.

    Like

  23. A wonderful Zetti-card, love the bird and it’s pink and black legs.

    Like

  24. I was just thinking that this is a really different piece for you– maybe it’s the pink and black combo? I LIKE it!

    It’s what happens when a crow goes to the beauty shop and says, “surprise me!” to her hair dresser. hee hee hee

    Like

  25. Your bird is wonderful! Nettie

    Like

  26. I need to use those pull outs more. Great combo.

    Like

  27. Love it! Love it! LOVE IT!

    Like

  28. Your Zetti bird is terrific. Love it!

    Like

  29. Great zetti bird! It is a bit like me – I would love to have some longer legs too! Beautiful card…

    Like

  30. fantastic piece! You do zetti so well! 🙂 Happy Saturday!

    Like

  31. What a cute little character – he doesn’t seem fazed at all with his shorter legs. Love the colours. A lovely piece, Patty.

    Like

  32. love your cute chubby bird, a true zetti character 🙂

    Like

  33. sooooo lovely!

    Like

  34. Such a gorgeous blackbird… makes me think of the Beatles! Love the legs!

    Like

  35. oooo how exciting and full of lovely energy!!! this new style suits you!!

    Like

  36. This is so cute Patty! Love the birdie! I think this would look fab with longer legs too. You will have to make another and trty it out. I saw Teeshas videos too aren’t they fun! I will have to find a supplier for the pan pastels here in oz as I can’t get them locally anywhere, SIGH!

    Like

  37. What a fantastic Zetti bird, dear Patty! Beautiful creation! (Wish you a nice week:-))

    Like

  38. I love it, too. And…I like Teesha’s videos. She is certainly a giving person, isn’t she!!!

    Like

  39. Oh this is too fun!!!

    Like

  40. Ohhhhhhhhhhhh Wow, I just love this Patty, so different for you, yet so incredible 🙂 I keep hearing about these videos too, just havn’t been able to look at them yet…… zooooooom…. off again

    Like

  41. wonderful idea and zetti interpretation… love that

    Like

  42. I love zetti!!!!!!! love the legs just as they are!

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

