Hark …

shades of red paint for the background … a recycled angel greeting card

joy

water soluble crayons for shading … bits of special gold paper to accent along with gold krylon pen and gold rickrack


the arch and JOY stamps were stamped onto tissue paper and glued on the painted pages of my December Art Journal … my offering for the Open Theme at Wednesday Stamper

Wishing each of you JOY and PEACE this holiday season  OOXOXO

12 responses to “Hark …

  1. OMG oustanding entry again Patty.
    This is fantastic . Love the stamps.

    Like

  2. Patty! Fabulous spread! I love the colors and one of my favorite things to do is stamp on tissue paper! Beautiful choice of stamps! xxoo

    Like

  3. I’ve really love all of your journal pages this month, Patty, and this is yet another outstanding entry. Don’t know what I’d do without my water soluble crayons. If I were on a deserted island, they’d be one of my most treasured supplies! LOL! Hope your preparations are complete, and that you have the most wonderful Christmas ever. Blessings and Holiday Hugs, Terri xoxo

    Like

  4. Amazing depth!! Thanks for sharing!

    Like

  5. Vibrent and lovely Patty. That is a fabulous arch you have. A great Christmas Journal is happening before my eyes.

    Like

  6. wonderful s-read Patty!
    happy holidays
    belinda

    Like

  7. Absoclutely gorgeous spread Patty. Merry Christmas and happy holidays.

    Like

  8. great spread – i always love to see which stamps are incorporated… the angel image is wonderful!

    patty, wishing a peaceful christmas to you and yours!!

    Like

  9. Love it!!The red background is stunning! I also love the arch stamp-who makes it? I’ll be looking at my old Christmas cards in a new way! Have a wonderful Christmas!

    Like

  10. What a fantastic piece, love the effects & Happy Christmas !

    Like

  11. Your pages are gorgeous!

    Like

  12. Really so nice…
    Great artwork!

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

