Holly and Ivy

I named these two Genteel Paper Whimsy ladies, Holly and Ivy, and  included them in my December Art Journal

holly-ivy

*you can click for a closer look*

holiday music is a special feature of December and something I enjoy very much


13 responses to “Holly and Ivy

  1. Love , love these spread….wonderful pages, Patty….

    Like

  2. I so love the subtle background on these pages. I also had to laugh when I enlarged the image and saw the holly and ivy as decorations. Now how did I possibly miss that the first time? Lovely addition to your December journal and what a contrast from the colors you’ve been using lately.

    Like

  3. I love the compositions of both of these pages, especially love the deer in the background of Ivy. Excellent, my dear. Tis’ a beauty you have created, my friend. xoxo

    Like

  4. Hi Patty,
    These pages are gorgeous!! I love the bright cheery green background that you used with these beauties.
    Thanks so much for your sweet comment about my shop. I’m sorry that I wasn’t there when you stopped by, it would have been fun to meet you in person!
    Karen

    Like

  5. Love the deep green Patty. Holly and Ivy are perfect names for the lovlies. Your Journal is just turning out so gorgeous.

    Like

  6. Beautiful spread Patty! Those ladies almost popped right off the pages when I enlarged the pic… scary! Love yoiur art journal work and the ‘Naughty’ cup suits you (teehee!) ‘o)
    Happy New Year and all things wonderful to you too! xoxoxo

    Like

  7. Dear Patty, Your pages are wonderful!! Thanks for leaving such kind words at my blog!! Hope you had a wonderful Christmas. I’m very happy to have met you in blogland, and I just love your art and I’m looking forward to seeing much more of it in the future!! I also want to wish you the best New Year ever, may all your dreams come true and may this be a wonderfully creative and healthy new year for you and yours!!

    Love and hugs,
    Linda

    Like

  8. How incredibly gorgeous this one is, Patty! I love the beautiful green color, the images and the whole design. It looks totally gorgeous.
    Happy New Year to you and your family.
    Cheers
    MARTINA 🙂

    Like

  9. Your ladies are absolutely lovely, Patty, and are perfectly adorned for the season. Your December journal is amazing. Thank you, thank you for sharing and all of the inspiration! Hugs, Terri xoxo

    Like

  10. Perfect names for genteel ladies. Another bull’s eye! Seems you’re always on the mark.

    oxo

    Like

  11. These are gorgeous with such rich colours. I especially love the deer that is behind Ivy. These pages are perfect for december.

    Wishing you and your family a marvellous 2010 🙂

    Like

  12. Oh wow Patty a new entry from you. This is fantastic. Love your art with the new PW womens. Fantastic my friend.

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

