five hundred wishes

Wednesday Stamper’s theme this week is “money” … any time I get to travel to a foreign country I always enjoy the beautiful and different look of the bills and coins

500-wishes-postcard

I used a copy of a bill from Hungary … if you click/ double click above you will see the closeup view …  not sure where I got it … as I have not been lucky enough to visit Hungary … yet


here are some of the ingredients that went into my postcard

I started  with scrap paper used to catch drips on my table top … one B Line Designs stamp ... the lovely lady is an image that was offered on a past challenge for Art Creations Friday

“They say that nobody is perfect.  Then they tell you practice makes perfect.  I wish they’d make up their minds.” ~Winston Churchill



32 responses to “five hundred wishes

  1. Wonderful piece!!!!

    Like

  2. Its absolutely gorgeous.

    Like

  3. So beautiful!

    Like

  4. I really like this piece. Such an air of mystery with that particular image. I too love the look of money – either at home or abroad…..I especially love the coins! Thanks for sharing this wonderful art work…. hugs,

    Like

  5. this is just lovely… and I really like the way you incorporated the money! xo

    Like

  6. what a great and brilliant playing arround the theme!!! simply GORGEOUS!!!

    hughs
    katrin

    Like

  7. Love it and also Love the quote.

    Like

  8. This is SOOOOO beautiful, Patty!

    Like

  9. Hi Patty,
    this is soooooo wonderful. I love it.

    Rosie

    Like

  10. Wow Patty I´ve missed my words.
    This is really really beautiful. Love them. You are an inspiration for all.

    Like

  11. WOW! This is gorgeous!!! I think it should be an art print. Lovely colors, images, and layout. You always amaze me.
    xx,
    Autumn Clark

    Like

  12. She’s exquisite, Patty! I hope everyone enlarges this to see the lovely detail. I’ve got a ‘thing’ for foreign currency and stamps and find them fascinating. Hugs, Terri xoxo

    Like

  13. This is lovely — and I LOVE the photo of the supplies, too!

    Like

  14. Thanks for all the treats!!!

    Like

  15. I’m always amazed that you can come up with an idea the same day a theme is announced. It would take me a week or more to come up with an idea, then another day to create the design. You seem to have everything! I’m totally impressed.

    Like

  16. this is such a gorgeous piece and your composition is amazing! 🙂 I have been a bad blogger at keeping up with anyone other than Gothic Arches…and I fear with the house closing in two days it will get worse! 😦 Just know that I think of you and your art often! 😉

    Like

  17. lOvely Patty, i like looking at other peoples money too, Charlies been showing hers off! jenxo

    Like

  18. Beautiful piece, Patty. You can be counted on to have consistently elegant entries. Did you really cut up the Hungarian money?

    Like

  19. Gorgeous gorgeous card Patty. I love the image from the Hungarian bill. And I really love that lace stamp you used.

    Like

  20. Verrrrrrry pretty. I do love that rubber stamp!!!

    Like

  21. Wow, you just blew me away Patty!! This is absolutely gorgeous!! love how you used the bill to make this awesome collage!!

    Linda

    Like

  22. i share your fascination for foreign money… love how you used it here! (and i haven´t been to hungary too – though i´m closer to it than you…)

    Like

  23. Wonderful work, love the image.

    Like

  24. Peekin’ in and loving what I’m seeing! I esp. like how you’ve used repitition w/the stamp and the gold accents are so subtle, but pull all the elements together in a way I can’t explain. Artfully brilliant! Are the gold accents from that tube of Sonja’s? Have never heard of it before…wonderful stuff! xo Sue

    Like

  25. Gorgeous Patty!

    Like

  26. Beautiful Patty and very cool to see your art bits ‘n’ bobs! Also loved your quote today! Mx

    Like

  27. beautiful collage patty! i sort of collect coins and bills from all over as well. just too cool.

    Like

  28. STUNNING and GORGEOUS!!! love the soft color collage and the dreamly look. 🙂

    hughs
    katrin

    Like

  29. so dreamy and mysterious!! love this patty!

    Like

  30. Really beautiful!

    Like

  31. Patty, this piece is amazing! I`m always in awe of your creative mind!
    Wish you a wonderful weekend!
    Cheers
    MARTINA 🙂

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

