Gothic Arches: Crackle

Crackle is the theme over at Gothic Arches this week


I have been majorly distracted with our wonderful snow … every window in the house has a great view of the white stuff


I am happy to finally get myself in my art room … it is always fun to make something 🙂


here are some of the things that went into my arch … thanks to Eliza I have some lovely Polish book text and a beautiful postage stamp … one of many she shared with me

the Stampendous Crackle stamp cube has always been a favorite of mine … hadn’t used it in a while

comfort-in-the-past1 1-polska1

pieces of mica also added to the crackle look along with some Ranger crackle paint that I forgot to add to the supplies photograph … my arch began with some thinish balsam wood and measures 5.75 x 5 inches

natural light was fading so my photos are not as sharp as usual

“Life is a canvas furnished by nature and embroidered by imagination” ~unknown


33 responses to “Gothic Arches: Crackle

  1. wow – very artistic and gorgeous!

    Like

  2. A work of art on a snowy day! I love the colors you used, too. Hope you are staying warm and art-filled today!
    Hugs and xoxoxo,
    Jan

    Like

  3. Talk about a gorgeous arch! You made good use of your goodies from Poland! I’ve been trying to give away my snow, Patty, but no one wants it! :o)

    Like

  4. Love your crackled arch Patty. I can tell you were happy in your studio *smiles*

    Like

  5. Nicely done! Love the crackle. That is one I have not ventured into….. Love your arch. hugs,

    Like

  6. Lovely! Love the colors, layers and textures!

    Like

  7. beautiful arch!
    Elaine

    Like

  8. Gorgeous arch, Patty. I love all the crackle, the Polish writing and the mica. Very beautiful work. I also enjoyed seeing your snow pix. Mine are on my WordPress blog. You guys got more snow than we did. I thought we were socked in for the next few weeks, but we discovered one of our neighbors had plowed our driveway this morning some time and we didn’t even know it. So, DH ran to the store to restock before the next snow comes (maybe on Tuesday?).

    Like

  9. What a wonderful composition! Love the textured depth of it!! Nice to see you!

    Like

  10. Beautiful and creative arch lovely entry!

    Like

  11. oooh Patty you have outdone yourself, this just spectacular!!!

    i was worried you might have been without power too as i have been seeing reports on the tv and you have more snow predicted 😦

    Like

  12. This is seriously beautiful. I kept looking at that postage stamp and thinking “I think that’s mica underneath it.” Sure glad I was right.

    You seem to have an affinity for layers and layers lately (say that three times fast). Maybe it’s the medium (thin balsam) and not journal pages.

    Regardless, I LOVE it.

    I want to see snow.

    Like

  13. Wow Patty der ist super klasse geworden. Schöne Woche 😉

    Like

  14. Patty! I would LOVE to touch this! It is stunning! So textural – a beautiful arch! xxoo

    Like

  15. Patty, I tried to send my Bleak Hill Blizzard photos by email. Must have the wrong address for you. Email me your snail mail address, too.

    Like

  16. amazing !!! I love

    Like

  17. Patty – this is gorgeous! what a cool theme to work with.

    Like

  18. Oh wow your arch is fantastic.
    Absolutely stunning.

    Like

  19. Wooooo Patty… I just looked at all your beautiful snow pics… it sure looks gorgeous but I do hope the postman can find his way to you … there’s a real India-postcard on it’s way to you dear! And I love the arch… sure want to make one myself soon – but OHMY, I have so much work teaching my workshop right now, I hardly have time to do anything “for me” anymore… (but I love teaching, so no complaining!)

    Like

  20. Absolutely wonderful!

    Like

  21. A masterpiece! BRAVO!

    Like

  22. Stunning Arch Patty. Text and stampe look fabulous with the crackle and the gorgeous image. Love all your texture.

    Like

  23. its awesome!!

    Like

  24. Beautiful composition & I love the mix of textures & colour.

    Like

  25. Wow!!! A arch with wings…..what a cool idea, dear Patty! It looks great.

    Like

  26. Patty, I’m so happy that I could put this little something into your beautiful work.
    the colors…the textures…
    it’s a dream…

    Like

  27. Fabulous piece!

    Like

  28. Drop-dead gorgeous, Patty!

    Like

  29. I love this period of art. The crackle works so very well with the actual image! Very nice indeed!

    Like

  30. Fantastic piece!

    Like

  31. What can I say that hasn’t been said! fantastic!

    Like

  32. Your arch is just wonderful, Patty!

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

