Waves of Light

journal pages inspired by a Rumi quote that found me and spoke to me today

magpies-nest-waves-of-light1

the flower border is part of an envelope that my dear friend Lennie sent to me back in 2004  🙂 … I washed it with yellow paint … the angels face is from Paper Whimsy

Mr Magpie wondered where her arms are 😉

and here is another quote that came my way today …

“Winter teaches us about detachment, numbness.  But it’s a way to get through.  From winter we learn silence and acceptance and the stillness thickens.” ~Gail Barison, The Winter Solstice of my Soul

*footnote = it happened after looking at my pages on the computer screen …

they clearly needed a border at the top*

21 responses to “Waves of Light

  1. the quote is a gem and you turned it into such amazing pages… I love the border and colors thanks for sharing! think I’ll have to go journal:), very inspiring!

    Like

  2. Beautiful work with filled with significant, heartfelt meaning, Patty. Am sending a loving “hug”. Terri xoxo

    Like

  3. Beautiful quote from Rumi ( one of my favourite poets) and inspiring artwork, Patty….
    xo
    steph

    Like

  4. there are not enough words in my head to describe how beautiful this is.
    the stained glass skirt – pure genius!

    Like

  5. oh my … this is so fabulous and the quote is just perfect isn’t it! i shall have to borrow it… sigh xoxox

    Like

  6. Beautiful and profound…

    Like

  7. Like this one very much. Quote is deep… hmmm. Love all the aspects of this layout. It is marvelous…. I am still immerged in the quote. You can tell the Mr that her arms are behind her back scratching her wings…. you know winter itch! OK, that wasn’t nice after such a moving beginning to this comment but I couldn’t let it pass especially with your winter quote and my winter itch. Thank you for being you! xoxo

    Like

  8. Your pages are soooo fantastic Patty! Have a nice weekend my friend. Hugs Alexandra

    Like

  9. Fantastic pages, dear Patty ! Love all details and the blue color.
    (And please tell Mr.Magpie that she has her arms behind her back 🙂
    Wish you a wonderful frosty weekend.
    Cheers
    MARTINA 🙂

    Like

  10. Oh wow this is fantastic.
    Wonderful banners and colors. Stunning work my friend.

    Like

  11. Patty; just awesome this spread is. I love the banners! Luscious colors; you are magical! xxoo

    Like

  12. Oh, I love what you can do with a bit of this and a bit of that! And I am also loving how your heart journal is coming together. Fun and Inspirational!

    Like

  13. This journal is a real GEM…thanks for sharing with us.

    Like

  14. ooo she is so lovely!! and clearly, her arms are behind her back!! love this!

    Like

  15. That flower border is wonderful and the flags make the spread. In fact, they were the first things I saw when I looked at it.

    My heart goes out to you today and always.

    Like

  16. I love the colors here, you just blow me away with your creativity!

    Like

  17. Lovely journal pages Patty. Love the lamp skirt. Wonderful sentiment. Gorgeous collage.

    Like

  18. beautiful pages !!!

    Like

  19. Just found your page! Rumi is one of my favorites! And i have just discovered Teesha Moore 😀 Love the page. 😀

    Like

  20. Pingback: be blessed … | Magpie's Nest ~*~ Patty Szymkowicz

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

