Go Ask Alice

Hermine’s theme for Wednesday Stamper this week is

“Alice in Wonderland”

I created a postcard on water color paper … adhering  junk paper for the background along with a piece of the inside of a security envelope … tucking Alice into a photograph of our forget me not teacup

go-ask-alice

*click if you would like to see details *

I hand colored the black and white image of Alice, using paints, the image is from this great website


here are the stamps I used for my postcard

I can hardly wait to see the Tim Burton Alice in Wonderland moviedue to be released in the US on 5 March … we saw 3D previews and it looks fantastic!

*Note: the ‘handwriting’ is a Lewis Carroll font that I picked up at the same website as the Alice image, see above for link*

44 responses to “Go Ask Alice

  1. Patty! This is magical! I love it! Very creative use of the security envelope and stamps!!! WOW! I, too, cannot wait to see the Alice in Wonderland movie in March! xxoo

    Like

  2. Love it – the movie is on our list too – Burton and Depp – what a combo!!!

    Like

  3. How whimsical and fun! Thanks for the stamp site recomendation ~ I will check it out! Hope your day is beautiful!

    Like

  4. Alice’s dress is so vibrant and it is just surreal enough for Alive in Wonderland. The film clips I’ve seen look amazing

    Like

  5. ooh love this card.. so much detail.. great…

    Like

  6. Oh Patty, you do think outside the box. Love this one partly because I love Alice in Wonderland and partly because I love what you’ve made from this and that. Fantastic!

    Like

  7. I also love this postcard. Question – did you handwrite the copy on the “open book” stamp using the Alice story? Love that addition. Once again, another beauty from our very talented Patty – *crowd roars* hugs, : )

    Like

  8. its gorgeous patty!

    Like

  9. love what you did – you make it sound simple but it looks otherwise!
    I’ll have to show my daughter, Alice!
    Oh, I can’t wait to see the movie – sure to be a treat!

    Like

  10. Great details! The handwriting especially!

    Like

  11. A really fabulous creation with gorgeous details!

    Like

  12. I was so impressed by the way you incorporated your rubber stamps. I had to look long and hard at the design on the “M” stamp to see how you had used it. You are the MASTER of using your stamps to your advantage.

    What a treat, dear friend! I always learn something when I visit your blog each day. Coming to your blog is like a daily art lesson.

    Like

  13. Patty, I LOVE what you did with this theme! Your art is wonderful and very clever! I can’t wait to see the movie, either!!!!!!! Hugs, Jann

    Like

  14. I think that this is wonderful!

    Like

  15. Patty this is fabulous!!! Love how you tucked Alice into a tea cup!!!!

    Like

  16. perfect and beautiful!!!!

    Like

  17. Oh wow Patty this is lovely.
    Wonderful Alice ATC.

    Like

  18. great!!! and i never thought of that versatile potential of the “m”-stamp!!!

    Like

  19. lovely mixed media piece

    Like

  20. As always : perfect!

    Like

  21. it’s amazing !!!! and I love the stamps you use

    Like

  22. Should have known you would have a tea cup in your Alice. This is gorgeous. Love the stamps.

    Like

  23. This is wonderful. Love your use of the tea cup.

    Like

  24. Wonderful piece! Funny that we were commenting back and forth about 70s music last night for the tea party… and here you title this post “Go Ask Alice” Jefferson Airplane anyone!!!

    Like

  25. I love the Alice. Just to see you turn the stamp upside down! You make me think. I love the Feb. dress too. I am going to do this challange. So far all I have is the cigar box covered in the inside. Somehow I want to Steampunk the clothes. I’m working these days on my peep entry to the Washington Post. Takes too much time. But I can eat my mistakes.

    Like

  26. oo she is perfect! i love her flamingo side kick too!

    Like

  27. oooh patty , love the pink flamingo too….

    Like

  28. Love your Alice in the tea cup.

    Like

  29. What a wonderful card! And I’m drooling over that M-stamp 🙂 Hugs

    Like

  30. adorable piece! great placement! xo

    Like

  31. Really funny how the little Alice is sitting in the coffee cup 🙂 You`ve always such great ideas, dear Patty. It looks fantastic (as always).

    Like

  32. Wow Patty, your Alice postcard looks gorgeous!
    Hope you are doing well!
    Best wishes from Imke

    Like

  33. Wow, you knocked this one out of the park, Patty! Bravo!!!

    Like

  34. Fran Podlesney

    Alice must be all the rage right now. Somerset Studio has a whole segment in it. And, I am getting ready to do a shadow box for my daughter’s boss. Loved the Alice website too.

    Like

  35. Love it. I hope Fran knows the movie is about to come out? (comment right above me) hee hee

    Like

  36. very cool stamps you have and I adore the tea cup..very nice

    Like

  37. I am SO with you on that! I can’t wait to see it either! Are you participating in the Karla’s Cottage Alice tag swap (6 due due March 6, which is tight). I am — hope to post my tags next week. They just need finishing off! This is just a wonderful card! Love it!

    Like

  38. Patty, your Alice piece is simply amazing. I love all the fabulous stamps and fancy papers, including the security paper from an envelope. Your flamingo is so perfect sitting on what I know must be one of your own very gorgeous tea cups.

    Your blog header has such beautiful greens. Also, love the swan.

    Like

  39. Totally inspired use of your stamps Patty, I love your Alice, she’s fab! Mxptty

    Like

  40. This is fantastic! So magical… You are a whiz with stamps!!!!

    Like

  41. I loved it , loved it!! I am huge fan of Alice in Wonderland illustrations and now to see it this kind of representatons..lovely

    Like

  42. Gorgeous as always !!

    Have a great wekend and like you I can’t wait to see Tim’s version!

    Like

  43. How I’d love to be a little barnacle attached to your creative muse. Mayhaps I’d gain some insight as to how you pull all these elements together for such a pleasing outcome! BTW, that Alice site you referenced is wonderful!

    Like

  44. Hi Patty,

    I love your ‘Alice’ in the gorgeous teacup!!! How enchanting! and thank you for your sweet, kind comments about my Alice…smile.

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

