breakfast and a movie


just can’t do a blog post without a photo 😉

finally Alice in Wonderland time is here

we almost went to the 12:01 showing last night/this morning … but decided we could wait until 11:30 this morning

not usually one to need to rush out and see movies so soon after they are released … but … I could hardly wait to go down the rabbit hole and it did not disappoint

Tim Burton … Johnny Depp = Brilliant!!!  all of the actors were so well cast !

this is one I would like to see again on the big screen … there is so much to enjoy and take in!

“There is a place. Like no place on Earth. A land full of wonder, mystery, and danger! Some say to survive it: You need to be as mad as a hatter.” ~The Mad Hatter, Alice in Wonderland 2010

26 responses to “breakfast and a movie

  1. Marilyn Rock

    Patty; finally got my computer back! I’m spending some time trying to catch up. I’ve missed a lot.

    Going to see Alice this coming week and cannot wait!

    Have a joyous weekend. xxoo

    Like

  2. This is one that I don’t want to wait to see on DVD…we generally don’t go see movies but I will make an exception.

    Like

  3. Sounds like a winner! Thanks for reviewing! I will head out to see it soon.

    Like

  4. are those YOUR cute hands my lovely, or a conveient hand model???LOL!!! xoxo

    Like

  5. So glad to hear the good review. I was thinking it might be really good or really odd … I think I’ll have to check it out!

    Like

  6. I’m so glad you posted about this movie. My Mr. Fun [99% of the time] looked at me like I had grown two heads when I said I couldn’t wait to see this movie! I’ll ask again, but this time I’ll tell him it’s similar to Dumb and Dumber and that oughta get him to tag along. LOL!

    Like

  7. I’m going to see it any day now. can’t wait.

    I love your brooch!!! did you make it?
    and how beautifully greens and pinks correspond with each other in this photo…

    Like

  8. OH you lucky, we are going on Sunday! I can hardly wait!
    debby

    Like

  9. opens here very soon too… dont you look gorgeous with your pretty brooch and thats a whoppa cappacino!!!!

    Like

  10. Lucky YOU, Patty! I have to wait ’til Monday or Tuesday to see “Alice” because of schedules. I’m soooo happy to hear that it didn’t disappoint. I’ve been waiting and waiting – like a little kid waiting for Christmas. Hugs, Terri xoxo

    Like

  11. Hope to go next week if not sooner!
    BTW . . . love that brooch you’re wearing 🙂

    Like

  12. I’m sure it is an AMAZING movie… probably a good movie to see many times to be able to notice EVERYTHING going on in the film… Tim Burton is soooo CREATIVE!!!

    Like

  13. Now you know that was me in your pocket along for the show. So glad you enjoyed it. I’m hoping to go next week when GD is here for spring break. Did you see the 3D version?
    Have a wonderful week-end Patty.

    Like

  14. That’s great to know, I was wondering about the movie as I’ve heard mixed reviews. But honestly I love everything Johnny Depp has done so far!
    🙂 Thanks for sharing!
    ~Janee

    Like

  15. so glad you enjoyed it – I’m not sure that I want to see it !!!!

    Like

  16. This sounds good, Patty!
    Thank you for your information.
    Actually I wanted to go to this movie with my daughter Alicia. But Alicia got sick. She has a fever and sore throat (?)
    But I think the movie is not running away from us:-)
    Have a nice weekend
    Love
    MARTINA xxx

    Like

  17. Thanks for your comments, so now I need a movie date to see it too.

    Like

  18. Thank you for your kind words on my blog.
    Watch a movie for sure:)

    Like

  19. Oh what a great sound Patty.
    I will go with my son Paul in the next week. Johnny as Mad Hatter is amazing and I love Alice.
    I´m so curios to see the film. Thanks for your post.

    Have a sunny weekend my friend.

    Like

  20. LOve the pictuRe! I should do some like that! ha! I can’t wait to see Alice…but I will…wait that is.

    Like

  21. I guess you really enjoyed the movie. So, my question is, did you make that pin on your jacket?

    Like

  22. Thanks for the review! Sounds wondee!!!

    Like

  23. My dear son invited me to go to this movie together… I’m soooo looking forward to it! It will be released in the Netherlands next week, so I will have to wait a while – and I can wait. But getting more curious every day… Love your shawl!

    Like

  24. Oh Patti, I so loved Alice, just incredible. I cracked up at the Queen of Hearts, what a hoot and I love the MAd Hatter..awesome.
    debby

    Like

  25. SO glad it didn’t disappoint. If all is well, that’s my NEXT weekend movie!

    Like

  26. Thats such a lovely photo (must be you?) and the brooch is beautiful.
    A in W…not my cup of tea (or coffee) – glad you had fun though!! 😉

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

