C’ville

Charlottesville, Virginia … about a two hour drive from where we live


in town for the John Mayer concert held at the John Paul Jones Arena on the University of Virginia campus

a little more about that here


too bad we couldn’t stay for Swan Lake too … the historic downtown has a nice walking mall


dining … outside or in … wine flights and roasted garlic anyone


another swan sighting

Studio Baboo for beads (thank you Sue)… birds nest wire and more

Caspari


the University of Virginia has a rich history

what is that Z?

Edgar Allan Poe was a university student back in 1826


and stayed in one of these dorms


Spring is in the air

*Wishing my sweet Mutti a VERY Happy Birthday today*

OXOXOXO

20 responses to “C’ville

  1. Are you a fellow Virginian? I am in Fredericksburg. You should come here sometime, very inspirational for artists.

    Like

  2. oh thanks sooo much for the tour! lovely little jaunt first thing this am with my coffee! Peep peep back to ya and I will email today! xo

    Like

  3. I, too, enjoyed the tour with my morning coffee today. What a lovely town, Patty! Those little shops are so intriguing. I hope the concert was a lot of fun. Have a super weekend! Hugs, Terri xoxo

    Like

  4. I love your virtual tours. Makes me wish I was along for real. I love the overstuffed, mosaic-ed, concrete couch- I want one!

    Like

  5. Thank you for taking me along on this quaint tour. Imagine and Live in Peace, Mary Helen Fernandez Stewart
    I am home resting in bed :o)

    Like

  6. I love the music from John Mayer and your photos are wonderful, my dear Patty!
    I wish your mum all the best for her birthday and you have a nice weekend
    Love
    MARTINA xxx

    Like

  7. Wow wonderful photos Patty.
    Thanks for sharing.

    I wish you a happy and sunny weekend my friend.

    Like

  8. looks like so much fun 🙂

    Like

  9. What an enjoyable journey through your wonderful photos- looks like a fun place to visit and a great concert to attend- have a great weekend P atty!

    Like

  10. Good thing you know I am not crazy LOL, I was on the wrong post before…. meno brain……

    This looks like such a lovely town, I really think I need a trip somewhere, thank you for sharing with us. wow, look at that chair huh?

    Like

  11. Thanks for the mini tour…we are looking at an “east coast” vacation this summer. Thinking about Williamsburg, Jamestown and Busch Gardens.

    Like

  12. Both this post and your John Meyer posts are wonderful. Love your photos. I just have never been a John fan, don’t know why…. sometimes the artists click and sometime they don’t with me. It could be (for me) his antics off stage get in my way of appreciating his rich talent. BUT hey, to each his own and he has an incredible following! Photos of C’ville fantastic. Love all of them. Have a great weekend….. give my regards to John the next time you see him…. I’m happy he has such a wonderful fan – you! *hugs*

    Like

  13. Alles Gute zum Geburtstag,,MUTTI!!!!
    I enjoyed seeing that town and the inside of some of the shops…… that university.. what an atmosphere for learning.

    Like

  14. I loved both of these posts on both the concert and the walk about that sweet town. Such a wonderful blend of history and youth, Love it all! And now, a Very Happy Birthday to your dear Mutti!

    Like

  15. Looks like you had a ton of fun and the scenery was wonderful. Thanks for sharing your day. These are always some of my favorite times and I get to see landscapes I never knew existed.

    Happy birthday to your mother. Sorry I missed it.

    Like

  16. C’ville–one of my favorite places…great photos!!! Hope you Mom has a Happy Birthday and many more.

    Like

  17. What a gorgeous city, I love the storefrounts and the buildings and all the color… thank you, roxanne

    Like

  18. thanks for the lovely stroll! i particularly like the mosaic sofa

    Like

  19. Pingback: A Nice Cup of “Spring” Tea « Magpie's Nest ~*~ Patty Szymkowicz

  20. Pingback: Paper, Ink on a gorgeous September day… | Magpie's Nest ~*~ Patty Szymkowicz

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

