WS: Spring

Wednesday Stamper’s lovely theme this week is “Spring” … ahh Spring

Magpie's Nest Forget me not Goddess

I created a collaged scrap paper background for my Goddess of Spring Forget-Me-Not postcard

 

with a bit of white gesso…a paint wash… some stamping…white gel pen highlights and PanPastel shadowing

the Goddess is a photo that I took at a local restaurant

here are the stamps I used

“Sitting quietly, doing nothing, spring comes, and the grass grows by itself” ~Zen Proverb

23 responses to “WS: Spring

  1. I’m always amazed at the way you incorporate stamps in your art. Your design is wonderful and the background on this piece is truly amazing. I could look at it all day and find something new each time I see it. I hope everyone clicks on the larger image because it shows so much more.

    Like

  2. Wow, this is wonderful, dear Patty.

    Rosie

    Like

  3. Marilyn J. Rock

    Patty; this is so beautiful and emotionally moving. I love your background!!!! This is stunning! Welcome Spring! xxoo

    Like

  4. Amazing depth in this one. WOW!

    Like

  5. omgosh!! this is brilliant! i love the way your lotus stamp repeats the necklace pattern! the colors and composition are just perfect! she is beeee-uuutiful!!!

    Like

  6. Wow Patty what a fabulous spring creation.
    Love the design. Big applause for you.

    Like

  7. spring and ballance – what a great idea for this theme! GORGEOUS!!!

    finally spring is here!
    wish you and yous a wonderful easter time. 🙂

    hughs
    katrin
    ~XOXO~

    Like

  8. its absolutely gorgeous, love the little forget-me-nots

    Like

  9. It has a beautifull 3d background!
    Love the vintage blue of the flowers!

    Like

  10. I have been staring at the closeup of this for way too long…..I am amazed at how you’ve incorporated the stamps, the images you’ve used, highlights, everything. This is incredible! I am totally inspired….

    Like

  11. Patty, I LOVE your spring postcard! It’s awesome, I’m always amazed at your creativity and your creations 🙂
    Wish you and your familiy a wonderful springtime.
    Love
    MARTINA

    Like

  12. What a wonderful piece….just gorgeous!
    Spring has arrived in Germany,,,atleast today anyway 🙂

    Like

  13. Wow Patty, I’m lost for words…. This is just one of the most amazing pieces I’ve seen!! The colours, composition, image, flowers it all comes together so beautifully!! I can’t tell you how much I LOVE this!! It gives me such a good, calm feeling just looking at it!! Wonderful, wonderful work my friend!!

    Linda

    Like

  14. Wow, Patty, this is so gorgeous. I love the use of the white pen. It really makes those spring flowers pop.

    Like

  15. Fantastic.

    Like

  16. what a lovely restful piece..like all your proverbs on your blog

    Like

  17. Excellent !!
    Love the quote as well .

    Like

  18. Hi Patty, Yes, I see those forget-me-nots! Aren’t they the sweetest flowers, so delicate looking, but so hardy. We have them now in our garden – two shades, blue and a pink-purple. And I love the goddess photo, I must get better at carrying around my camera 🙂

    Like

  19. Oh, I love it! Soooo beautiful and fitting for your theme. 🙂

    Like

  20. BEAUTIFUL piece Patty, and thanks loads for sharing your photo, sweet thaing!

    Like

  21. WOW what a phenomenal impression. I’m excited, an absolutly fascinating card.
    Hugs Anja

    Like

  22. oh my gosh, this is amazing! loooove this!!!

    Like

  23. Love it! Your photo is great and works so well in your creation. M

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

