March eggs us on

signs of spring popping everywhere

here in Northern Virginia


most welcome sights and sounds for certain

deviled eggs are something I do not make very often anymore … they are always a hit …

wishing you all a happy T Tuesday … you are most welcome to join in the Tea Tuesday fun, whether you drink tea or coffee … Kimmie of Art in Red Wagons has an open invitation

I want to thank Judy of Apron Strings for introducing me to Molly & McGee … two very handsome and healthy barn owls that are raising their young for all to enjoy without any human interference … save a discreetly placed camera … giving the world a view of nature one certainly does not see everyday

Linda has a great picture of Molly on her blog too

* * * * *

there are still a few days left if you would like to leave a comment on my blog giveaway here

24 responses to “March eggs us on

  1. Marilyn J. Rock

    Patty! Oh; what a wonderful way to start my day. It’s gray and rainy here, today, so your photos are a welcoming sight. And……..deviled eggs! I love them and don’t often have them either or make them. Thank you for brightening up my day!

    Love ya – Marilyn

    Like

  2. Lovely photos to start off my Tuesday. Those deviled eggs look so good, I plan to make some for the weekend as I always do. The forsythia is gorgeous everywhere you drive, such a bright and cheerful sight. My redbud is starting to bloom, YEAH! and my primrose is full of new blooms. Now enough of this rain for a few days! Lennie

    Like

  3. Love your spring shots! And yes, watching Molly is so addictive!

    Like

  4. Beauty-full! Thank you for the eye candy this morning!

    Like

  5. Deviled eggs! Ooooh those look deeee-li-cious Patty *smiles*

    Have a wonderful Tuesday xo

    Like

  6. Wow, looks like we both had food on the brain when we thought of today’s T posts. Yours are much healthier, though, and have an Easter theme. Love the spring photos almost as much as the snow photos. Once again, you have flowers and I do not. I sure hope mine bloom soon. I’m getting a complex.

    Thanks for the link to the live owl cam. I was mesmerized watching an owl on my computer screen. How unique is that?

    Happy T Tuesday dear friend and thanks for getting me involved in this fun, fun day of the week.

    Like

  7. Good morning and happy spring to you. Love your photos and I can’t wait till it gets warmer here day after tomorrow! I love watching those owls, heard about it from Julie Prichard. Have a loverly spring-like day and I am now going to get my tea! hugs

    Like

  8. Lovely Spring scene setting Patty! Margaretx

    Like

  9. Love your photos! And the deviled eggs look yummy!

    Like

  10. I just finished a post with Lennie…she introduced me to owl watching…smile because I am smiling. March is cold here today but the weather people promise us that warmth is on the way. I love my daffodils…they survived the snow we had last week. I am sending you hugs with your Tea for Tuesday. Imagine and Live in Peace, Mary Helen Fernandez Stewart

    Like

  11. Great spring shots!
    Have a wonderful day!

    Like

  12. So pretty and yummy! Fabulous spring shots!

    Like

  13. the photo at the very top looks like tiny eggs in a bloom …… I love your signs of spring and we had deviled eggs yesterday – after dying 21 eggs – we took the duds and made them into deviled eggs 🙂

    Happy Tuesday Patty!!! Kimmie

    Like

  14. Enchanting, Patty. Honestly, I don’t know many artists who do their photographs so well as you — I want to step into each and every one!

    Like

  15. Woooohhhh, I haven’t seen the Magnolia blossem in Holland yet… you’re ahead of us dear! I guess I have to wait another week or two to see that “tulip tree” blossom… enjoy the week and the weather! I’m off to take a look over at the tea party blog now…

    Like

  16. Ohhhh, how lovely your post is today, Patty! You’ve provided a happy respite on a cold, rainy day. I found Molly on the weekend and have become an avid follower. Watching her is addicting! Hugs, Terri xoxo

    Like

  17. Enjoyed your spring pictures….yes, aren’t we all ready for this to happen. Everything has greened-up here in the valley. Happy Easter to you and yours!!!

    Like

  18. Happy T Patty, love all of your pictures, spring is really “egging” on! Christen

    Like

  19. Love your little Easter tableaux!!!

    Happy Tea Tues!!! Find me on my other blog – til Blogger resolves their issues…….

    Like

  20. Love this top photo – happy T!

    Like

  21. Beautiful pictures! 🙂

    Like

  22. Ooooh those eggs look soooo YUMMY!!!

    Like

  23. What lovely fotos….sooo Spring-like. We are back to kind of cold weather with more on the way…even SNOW!!!!???? Please someone wake me up when the nightmare is over 🙂

    Like

  24. Love the snapshots of Easter, thanks for sharing!
    K

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

