April Showers …

in our Virginia garden

“A flower touches everyone’s heart” ~Georgia O’Keeffe

34 responses to “April Showers …

  1. You have a little slice of heaven in your own backyard. Breathtaking….

    Like

  2. Beautiful photos – as usual!! My sage is flowering also – that is a first for me!!!Is that something that happens after the first year?

    Like

  3. What gorgeous photos you have taken in your sweet garden! I bet that little birdie loves coming to visit you *smiles*

    Like

  4. I Love your photos and each raindrop is better than the one before , quite magical!

    Like

  5. Marilyn Rock

    Patty; what a lush garden you have! So beautiful; the flowers, the greenery – all of your touches! Incredible; this really brought a smile to me today! Thanks so much for sharing! xxoo

    Like

  6. Beautiful Photographs, Patty!!what a joyful feeling!! hugs..

    Like

  7. Very nice. Can I come and live in your backyard? I promise not to eat too many of the flowers and it seems to have everything I need, running water, greenery, flowers…. hugs and Good Morning!

    Like

  8. Patty ~ You photos delight my heart as I am trying to wake up and face another day of teaching. It is so hare to come to work when so much beauty is surrounding me every where I look… thanks to you I can enjoy it in my classroom. Thank you for doing that amazing friend!

    Like

  9. What a stunning garden love the water feachers and great photos too!

    Love Dawn xx

    Like

  10. I want to come live in your garden. The photo of the rain off your wrought iron trellis is simply beyond words.

    Like

  11. What a wonderful garden, the raindrops look magical. Here in the South of England it is raining as well but it looks rather grey ….

    Like

  12. Your photos tell such a wonderful magical story Patti! Thank you for sharing this beauty with us!!

    Like

  13. These photos really are incredible! I loved the winter wonderland, but I think the magical spring rain is lovelier! hugs Christen

    Like

  14. As usually Patty, you capture such gorgeous things of nature…thanks for sharing. The garden is a favorite place of mine…love looking at yours.

    Like

  15. I love your gate and fence with all the greenery growing round it. Everything looks so fresh and green.

    Like

  16. Wonderful….it looks like a little paradise you have there…..beautiful fotos girl!!

    Like

  17. You wanna come to Missouri and do some landscaping for me? 😉

    You’re yard looks beautiful! I love flowers but for some reason, I don’t have much luck with them. Probably because I have NO idea what I’m doing! Lol
    Hugs, Ashlyn

    Like

  18. These are wonderful photos, dear Patty.

    Rosie

    Like

  19. I love you place of earthly serenity…a moist green garden complete with the threads of the touch of your human artist hands. I am hopeful we will receive some the sky’s moist renewal! Imagine and Live in Peace, Mary Helen Fernandez Stewart

    Like

  20. what a beautiful garden you have Patty, gorgeous photos…..

    Like

  21. Is that really your gate? I am jealous! And I love your succulant planter. I am convinced that container gardening is the way to go this year– they are easy to weed!

    Like

  22. These phots are beautiful Patty !
    ♥ love from Rini ♥

    Like

  23. Are you for hire? :o) Your garden is a slice of heaven!!!

    Like

  24. I want to live in your garden !

    Like

  25. How very lovely — I can see most of the senses at work: sight for sure, sound with those fountains, touching, smelling. Is there anything edible yet?!!

    Like

  26. Patty,
    Those are so beautiful. They almost don’t seem real to me. Do you really have that many flowers in Virginia right now?

    We are still searching for Spring in Minnesota, though we do have some daffodils. I brought two in the house just to brighten it up.

    What a treat…everything is magical!

    Like

  27. absolutely gorgeous! have a great weekend!
    xo natalea

    Like

  28. Oh… your Virginia garden is breathtaking. I love the first photograph of the gate. How lovely your spring is, how lush and welcoming… roxanne

    Like

  29. WOW these photos are absolutely gorgeous, love the one with the little bird.

    Like

  30. So beautiful and colorful I almost can’t bear it! Rain looks like it has been your way, but oh! What it does for those flowers (and photos!) Thank you for sharing spring!

    Like

  31. I love seeing photos of your beautiful garden..a little friendly robin comes to my garden every day for all the bread I leave out for the birds

    Like

  32. Wonderful photos Patty.

    Anke

    Like

  33. Oh Patty…I wish I could come and spend a day in your garden with you.
    I was fascinated by your 6th photo….I thought they were 2 patterned strips on a piece of wood…but now I realise they are gaps in a fence. Brilliant!
    XX
    PS My bluebells are finally out, lol !!!

    Like

  34. !!!!!!!!!!….gorgeous photography….!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

