Happy 2nd Birthday PINK SATURDAY

today is the second anniversary of

Pink Saturday

Beverly, of How Sweet the Sound, has accomplished no small task in keeping this vibrant group going all this time

I enjoy pink

often it is in nature … the bunch of fragrant primroses above is especially wonderful in the double close up view

sometimes I find pink by the roadside


sometimes pink finds me … thank you Trish, Hans and Skye for these beautiful Mother’s Day flowers that seemed to stay fresh forever and a day oxoxo

if you have a few moments

you can see my 1st  Pink Saturday Birthday post here

… it was a visit to Dumbarton Oaks in nearby Washington DC

this year the photos are from our Virginia garden … except for the roadside poppies from a nearby highway

here’s to lots more pink fun …thank you Beverly !

35 responses to “Happy 2nd Birthday PINK SATURDAY

  1. Beautiful pinks…I love the heart in the last picture. Have a wonderful weekend.

    Like

  2. What a beautiful post to celebrate Pink Saturday’s Birthday. I love that photograph of the Robin.

    Wishing you a beautiful weekend, a Happy Pink Saturday Birthday and many more Pink posts to come.

    Karen

    Like

  3. Beautiful pink (and other) stuff!

    Like

  4. just lovely as always!! your swan is wonderful! xoxo

    Like

  5. What an absolutely beautiful post! I love it!! Thanks so much for sharing and happy PS!
    -April

    Like

  6. Hey there sweet friend! It just occurred to me that PS is where I met you. And since then you have brightened my world with your kind heart and endless inspiration…oh, lucky me! Like always…loving your photo captures. The first photo of the roses blooming under the Red Bud tree is dreamy…worthy of a magazine cover in fact!! Right you are in enlarging the primrose photo…the way the light reached the centers and brought into focus the veins in the petals…sigh. Always a treat to stop by your “shiny little Magpie spot” in this world! Hugs, xo Sue

    Like

  7. What beautiful pink roses! So glad you are celebrating Pink Saturday with us! Hope you have a fabulous day!

    Hugs ♥ Sheri ~~ Prim Rose Hill Studio

    Like

  8. Lovely pinkyness! 🙂

    Like

  9. I was so, so worried about you. It’s not like you to miss posting every day. It’s good to see you got the camera out to celebrate this special Pink Saturday celebration. I hope you are feeling better and are back to making art. I truly miss your lovely posts, your award worthy photographs, and your inspirational art. This post is no exception. All these pinks are so beautiful. Educational, too. I have a bunch of those primrose planted in my yard, but never had any idea what they were called until now. Of course, as always, your photo of them is so much more beautiful than anything I could capture.

    Have a great Pink Saturday and awesome three day holiday. Welcome back to blogland. You were truly missed.

    Like

  10. Happy Birthday Pink Saturday!

    Remembering all of our military men and women this day and everyday as well as their Loved Ones, and all those who came before … God Bless America, Land that I Love. Lennie

    Like

  11. happy weekend! lovely photos!
    xo natalea

    Like

  12. How delightful!
    Happy Pink Saturday Patty!
    Enjoy your weekend.

    Regards.

    Like

  13. I love your “pinks!” The birdhouse picture is especially nice.

    Like

  14. I wish I could potter around your garden with you Patty

    Like

  15. Marilyn Rock

    Patty! Beautiful pink!!!! I love it more after the birth of my granddaughter so I’m really into it now 🙂 I love the flowers, here, the heart in the last picture and, on top, there is what looks, to me, as a pink pig with wings! I ADORE it! Great post; thanks for sharing so much. We’re in the pink! xxoo Happy Memorial Weekend to you and yours.

    Like

  16. Beautiful pink post Patty, glorious colour! I love your plate! Mxx

    Like

  17. Lovely post. I especially love the birdhouse. Hope you are having a lovely pink day.

    Like

  18. Your photos are magnificent, my dear. Sounds like you are all well and wonderfully recovered. YEA! Happy weekend to you, and hugs and hugs!

    Like

  19. Love all of them….what kind of pink roses are those? They are gorgeous. My rose bushes need tending….

    Like

  20. Happy Pink Saturday, dear Patty. We’ve been pinking together almost two years. I’ve missed your smiling face each week. Thank you for everything you do to make Pink Saturday special.

    Your blooms are exquisite. Nature certainly treats us to wonder. I didn’t remember that you are in Virginia.

    Like

  21. Garden’s looking good!! Is that a hypertufa heart? I miss my primroses- your’s look so nice!!

    Like

  22. What a delightful Pink Saturday post!!

    HPS!!

    Debbie

    Like

  23. Happy memorial Day and Happy PINK Saturday! Pink is my grandson’s favorite color! You r gardens are simply beautiful …peace grows in the moist earth. Imagine and Live in Peace, mary Helen Fernandez Stewart

    Like

  24. Happpy PS! what a lovely post! thanks for sharing. have a good weekend!
    xo
    fitty

    Like

  25. Happy Pink Saturday!! Love your pics! Hope to see you at my blog sometime! XX

    Like

  26. Every one of you photos could be framed ~ what beauty you have surrounding you! Thanks for sharing it with us! Blessings my friend!~k

    Like

  27. OHHH Patty , that pig with the wings , i fall in love !
    ♥RINI♥

    Like

  28. Patty, your flowers are gorgeous. Your blog has such a peace about it. I just wanted you to know I am using your gothic window with the angel in front for my gothic arches background today. I hope it is still ok to use it. I put a link to your blog.

    Like

  29. omg….what wonderful fotos…gorgeous ,,,and allllllll that,,,,YES,,,,,allllll that PINK!!!!!!! wow!
    Soon,,,you will have enough Pink things for the rest of the year Pink Saturdays….:)

    Like

  30. What a nice pink post, such lovely photos all of them thanks for sharing.
    Take Care
    Nan

    Like

  31. Your garden is amazing Patty, so full of beauty, just like you 🙂 I especially love your little fairy garden, I must create one when we move to the new house because we are starting with a blank slate , just grass and I think it would be so nice to have one with some pretty potted flowers around it .
    Lynn x

    Like

  32. I was sorry I didn’t have enough time to pull together a post for Pink Saturday — I think I’m out of pink and must shoot more! I’ve enjoyed it so much — and I met some nice people that way, too!

    Like

  33. Patty your photos are so awesome!!! Your yard is filled with a lot of wonderful still lifes! Perfect for painting! You really have me wanting to move there! It just looks so beautiful!!!

    Like

  34. Oh, your flowers and garden looks like heaven to me 🙂 I just love flowers and now that we’ve finally got some heat over here as well, I’m out in the garden planting and enjoying the flowers every day 🙂

    Thanks for sharing my friend,
    Linda

    Like

  35. Pingback: Fairy Gardens (Miniature Gardens) « Diy decorating and crafts – EnjoyCrafting.com

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

