WS: I Love

The Wednesday Stamper theme this week is “I Love”

there is so much to Love in this life … see my (L)ove quote on my sidebar

a town not too far from where we live is what came up for my postcard … Baltimore 😉

I used what was at hand on my work table

1 I-love-baltimore

magazine clippings, a piece of road map, tissue paper, paper doilies, book text and a Paper Whimsy girl all went into making my 4 x 6″ postcard

I stamped a bee from Renaissance Art Stamps on tissue paper and glued it to my postcard with gluestick

44 responses to “WS: I Love

  1. I totally agree…so much to Love in this life…there’s only a need to open our hearts to them….
    stay happy…..steph

    Like

  2. Patty, this is a stunning piece.i clicked the close up and to see all the lovely patterns and textures made me drool!

    beautiful work xx

    Like

  3. Marilyn Rock

    Patty; what a beautiful postcard! I can see the doilies in there – great texture, beautiful colors – stunning! I love your “Love” quote! So true and each day is another opportunity for us to love.

    Have a “Love”ly day my friend! xxoo

    Like

  4. Absolutely gorgeous, love the background

    Like

  5. Adorable…..so soft and gentle.
    I’m glad I ‘clicked’ – the textures are fab!

    Lo♥e definitely makes the world go round!!
    Linda xo

    Like

  6. yes, I also clicked larger image and I can’t stop staring…
    I love it how complex your works are and the magic you create with all these textures and hidden secrets. 🙂

    Like

  7. What a lovely, lovely postcard! Simply beautiful 🙂

    Like

  8. The texture heare is incredible, Patty. I’m working on a textured collage/painting this morning ,and you’ve inspired me to add some stamping to it. And I may have to call it “Peas on Earth,” you Funny Lady, you!

    Like

  9. what a wonderful collaged postcard! great texture!!

    Like

  10. i love rubber stamps, and i do some of my own carving — i discovered a wonderful hobby called letterboxing, where you carve a stamp, create a logbook, put it in a tupperwear container, hide it and post clues online for others to find. each person carves their own “signature” stamp and when they find a letterbox they leave their signature in the logbook and get to stamp the box’s stamp into their journal. it’s lots of fun. i will have to post a pic of some of the stamps i’ve done.

    Like

  11. Love your creation, Patty. You really do have to clip on it to see the close-up of everything you have added to this fantastic piece of art! Beautiful as always! hugs

    Like

  12. beautiful postcard, i can see what you love! but you’re right, there are too many things we love. what a fun challenge linda gave us today.

    Like

  13. Wowie Patty! Is that what you do with simply whats handy ~ can’t imagine what it would look like if you actually planned out your supplies. I love PW lads and petals ~ their children images are so charming and quality created. Well, you have done it again, which is why when I sit down in the AM ~ your blog is the first I visit. Blessings dear!
    Kt

    Like

  14. the close up makes me swoon! xoxo

    Like

  15. Well, I love…..YOUR POSTCARD! 🙂

    Its beautiful, Patty!!
    Hugs, Ashlyn

    Like

  16. Gosh this is lovely.
    Absolutely gorgeous. Love it.

    Like

  17. I always love it when I can use leftovers from my work area to make a challenge piece. This is lovely. I really like the bee, too. It stamps up so well on tissue.

    Simply had to stop by before shopping. Was afraid I’d forget afterward.

    Like

  18. Patty, this is really lovely! I never remember to use doilies myself and I love how you incorporate them into your artwork. I have used something you sent to me last year on a recent fiberarts creation!!
    Those lavender wands are wonderful – did you weave them yourself?? 😉

    Like

  19. Dear Patty, you never stop amazing me 🙂 This is simply stunning and the texture is woweehhh!!

    Like

  20. The texture is amazing, love the collage.

    Like

  21. dutchstamptramp

    What a wonderful piece, very beautiful!

    Like

  22. Oh Patty, how wonderfully gorgeous this is, I Love your quote and I Love your work!!! Fantastic textures and so beautifully put together!!

    Hugs,
    Linda

    Like

  23. It’s gorgeous, so much to see!

    Like

  24. What a magnificent piece!!! Just lovely!!! True, what is not to love in this life…..life is grand!

    Like

  25. Patty, your scraps are more coordinated than mine, I think. Your card is fabulous with the various patterns and gorgeous colors. And the little girl is so sweet. Beautiful work.

    Like

  26. I happen to enjoy the marriage of your quotes with the images you blend with color and textures! Lovely! Imagine peace, Mary Helen Fernandez Stewart

    Like

  27. patty – it’s simply a STUNNING collage what you have done!!! great – great – great!!!

    hughs
    katrin

    Like

  28. so pretty

    Like

  29. Wow, Patty, it’s very beautiful. Großartig

    Rosie

    Like

  30. I love…. your card. It’s gorgeous.

    Like

  31. Patty, I love this card! such wonderful colours and composition and I did the closeup, just fab! Mx

    Like

  32. Isn’t it amazing what we can do with what we already have on the work table? This is terrific. Beautiful image, layering.

    Like

  33. Wow, Patty! That is a whole lot of texture and layering. I love it. It is such a treat to watch you create!

    Like

  34. Love love LOVE this!! Baltimore is one of my very favourite US cities, just LOVE your waterfront!!

    Like

  35. hi dear, hope you are keeping well, sorry i havent been around due to illness etc. the plant is so kinda gourd /squash? however not doing too well at the moment.hugs.Px

    Like

  36. Fabulous! Love the colors and the texture of this postcard.
    Have a wonderful weekend!
    Gaby xo

    Like

  37. Gorgeous!

    Like

  38. I sure hope you’re off taking another class or something. I really miss you. I’ve given you a small blog award. Check out my blog for details.

    Like

  39. I Love to hear Love must be written with a capital L… I needed to hear that! Love you Patty! Have a great weekend!

    Like

  40. Beautiful!!!!

    Like

  41. this is wonderful!

    Like

  42. Wow, beautiful! Love that textured background… and of course the quote aswell!

    Like

  43. I have goober amounts of favorites when it comes to your creations and this my dear one, just got added to that big list. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE. {‘member, you can never have too much love!}

    Like

  44. Very cute and lovely colours

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

