Dress Up – July…Put on Your Party Dress

my dress this month is not at all what I had originally envisioned … stamped with three different rubber stamps

* someone said they had been looking for wire clip hangers … they can be found here *


ART Helps Me Breathe” is one of my all time favorite stamps …


the bling on the bodice is a clip on earring from my India collection box … I ordered the  little bells  here a while ago

part of me wants to edge the bodice with ink … might just leave it alone for now … enough fiddling already 😉

here are my dresses from January through June …

be sure and pop by Margaret’s blog this month to see the many imaginative and creative dresses from all over the globe

43 responses to “Dress Up – July…Put on Your Party Dress

  1. This is one of my favorite stamps that I use quite often too…but how you used it here today…absolutely stunning…I am flabbergasted at your little dress creations. Look how adorable they look all in a row…tooooo much!

    Like

  2. This is stunning Patty & so romantic. I love the earring detail – so oppulent.
    Lovely to see all your dresses again. February is my favourtie – (can I have one in my size please ? ! ) May is incredible – thanks for showing them againxx

    Like

  3. Marilyn Rock

    Patty! What a gorgeous wardrobe 🙂 Really; beautiful dresses and this one is no exception. The stamp is wonderful! This dress is romantic; that’s a great word for it! Have a joyous weekend! xxoo

    Like

  4. All your little dresses are absolutely gorgeous!! Have a nice weekend, dear Patty 🙂

    Like

  5. Oohh Patty these are GORGEOUS!! Art helps me breathe…that’s a nice phrase….I needed that…. hugs… steph

    Like

  6. Patty, I’m such a fan of our couture collection!!! When I saw this dress, I immediately saw the Indian influence and was reminded of a party our next door neighbors had one summer evening a few years ago. The women were dressed in colorful sari’s and with their graceful movements reminded me of beautiful butterflies. **sigh** Soooooo pretty!!!! Your dress would’ve been perfect for that spectacular party!!! Hugs, Terri xoxo

    Like

  7. Beautiful dress….but I love all of them that you made ! I only found this challenge this month but may join in late beacause it looks like so much fun!

    Like

  8. adorable and a great couture collection!! xo have a great sunday dear Patty!!

    Like

  9. Oh, I love all of your beautiful dresses!

    Like

  10. Lovely dress, so pretty.

    Like

  11. Pleased to see you are dressing well! Being the middle of summer, would hate to see you wearing just any old thing!! LOL

    Like

  12. this dress is fantastic too!!! and what a fab dress collection sinde january!!!

    sommer greetings
    (her are more than 36°c …)

    katrin

    Like

  13. Patty,
    I love your new one…I love them all! I do love where you placed the stamp…very powerful. I am going to go peek at the other ones!
    Suz

    Like

  14. Oh this is fabulous! I still have to do my July and get with the program for my February and March dresses, I got sidetracked by this awesome workshop! 😀

    Like

  15. I was here earlier, but fell asleep in my computer chair looking at your lovely dress. Not that your dress put me to sleep, I was just so tired (and hot) from all the mowing and yard work I did earlier today. I know that has nothing to do with your dress, but I wanted you to know why I didn’t comment as soon as I saw your post appear on my sidebar.

    Between the bells and the earring (my kind of upcycling), I really enjoy this lovely summer dress. When I saw it, I could almost hear the music playing and see it swaying in the summer breeze. It definitely has the feel of the far east. Lovely addition to your growing collection.

    Like

  16. This little dress is just adorable and so romantic. And it makes a wonderful addition to your wardrobe.

    Like

  17. this is absolutely adorable patty, i love the safety pins attatching the bells too. they look wonderful all together too… i see the lavender is drying now too..:)

    Like

  18. just wonderful as always! xo

    Like

  19. Playing with dolls in a new millenium…I love these playful party dresses…smile. Have a great weekend. Imagine and Live in Peace, Mary Helen

    Like

  20. oh my! I am drooling on the keyboard this morning! this is fabulous…the color, design and that gorgeous piece of jewelry. I want to make some of these soooo bad! I also appreciate the hanger link! thank you for the inspiration…your work is amazing!

    Like

  21. love your wardrobe 🙂

    Like

  22. Now you need a paper doll to “wear” all these lovelies!!! I totally agree with the sentiment peeking thru the dress- w/o art, one can’t breathe some days………………………….

    Like

  23. Beautiful work, Patty. All the dresses are lovely. Best to leave and not fiddle when one is unsure – I stuff up when I keep at it.

    Like

  24. I am speechless when I see these Patti, just beautiful is not adequate!!! Oh, I am in love with these, and to see them all together is magnificent!

    You are so talented!

    Like

  25. wonderful as always.
    you stamped “art helps me breathe” on the envelope you sent me in Paper Swap and I cut it out and now I have it over my desk. 🙂

    Like

  26. Oh, Patty my dear, you are becoming quite the dress designer. I love them all and especially the tiny bells on the latest dress. Project Runway – beware – we have a new winner! *applause* *applause* hugs

    Like

  27. So pretty with the cool blues & white! The little bells are a perfect addition to an already great dress.

    Like

  28. So beautiful dress, Patty!!! Can I try it on?
    Hugs
    Oxana

    Like

  29. See all the dresses together is so splended ~ I adore the art stamp too! What a beautiful wardrobe for some lucky doll! Blessings! kt

    Like

  30. Love “art makes me breathe!”

    It’s so good to check in on you! Much to catch up on!

    Like

  31. Such pretty blue fabric…..and I love the stamps you’ve used.
    You’re getting quite a collection there Patty!

    Like

  32. i HEART these little dresses you make…oh my goodness….they are each so precious. you absolutely must find a way to display these all together when you have finished this series! i adore your imagination! Xo, Sue

    Like

  33. Gorgeous dresses, Patty. I love the jeweled earring.

    Like

  34. Love your romantic “princess” dress! Did you ink the edges already? I might have the same….

    And (belated) congrats to your boy!!! His b-day is just 4 days later then my boy! Cancer-boys… aaah, good people!

    Like

  35. Patty, gorgeous dress for this month, even if it wasn’t quite what you’d planned, love how that happens. Your dresses look so pretty together and you’ve just reminded me I need to cut my lavender! Now where was that tut of yours on lavender wands…! Mx

    Like

  36. What a beautiful dress Patty and so sweet with the little bells, so nice that you show all your wonderful dresses.

    Like

  37. absolutely georgeous!!…I love your “ART…”stamp…and bells:))
    You have a great colllection!!!!

    Like

  38. I’d never thought of art in those terms before, and no wonder it’s one of your favourite stamps.
    Another amazingly inventive dress Patti!
    Gini
    xx

    Like

  39. Beautiful dress, I love the sheer overlay. All the dresses look wonderful together.

    Like

  40. oh what a fab collection!!! your dresses look amazing!!! I am so thrilled to have found out about this fun challenge!!!

    Like

  41. It is so great to see all your dressed line up. They are each wonderful.

    Like

  42. I love party dresses!!!! this one is fabulous….you have so many great ideas…….

    Like

  43. Once again this is fabulous!!! I finally got my March and July dresses done!!! Now it’s time to work on August and February! 😀

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

