Love more … Fear less

challenged by some of my colorful monoprint journal pages

and inspired again by this Swedish proverb:

“Fear less, hope more; Eat less, chew more; Whine less, breathe more; Talk less, say more, Love more, and all good things will be yours.”

I decided to get busy with my white water based Sharpie Poster Pen …

my first thought was that green might bring everything together … like it does in nature … but since I did not have a fine tip marker in green …

I got busy with my white pen …

speaking of colorful … have you seen these clever and creative paint commercials … visit here and here for a real treat …both are short and sweet

25 responses to “Love more … Fear less

  1. It’s wonderful. I would never have thought of using the white pen!

    Like

  2. Holy cow. You spent a LOT of time and effort on those two pages. I really LOVE the Swedish proverb. So true, too. Love these two pages. Would never have done it, but love that you did!

    Like

  3. STUNNING spread, Patty! See . . . you listened to your heart and your Muse and overcame your fear of color beautifully!!! Bravo!!! Hugs, Terri xoxo

    Like

  4. LOVE ALL THE COLORS….THE WHITE SURE MAKE IT STUNNING….REMINDS ME OF PATCHWORK.

    Like

  5. Looks great! I think I need to get one of those pens – the gel pen I have just doesn’t cut it because it doesn’t show up enough. This one does a great job!

    Like

  6. Oh wow this rock Patty.
    Amazing design. Love the coloring.

    Have a lovely weekend my dear friend.

    Like

  7. Marilyn Rock

    Patty; I think the white makes things really pop! Beautiful results as always! xxoo

    Like

  8. I absolutely love visiting you here. Everything you blog seems to resonate on a very personal level. I love the proverb and I love your pages. I am so pleased to have found you! Pen x

    Like

  9. WOW! You really took a departure from your norm…it’s wonderful!

    Like

  10. I do not have a white pen. After seeing this, I know the next thing to add to my creative stash! Very creative and fun! Delightful!

    Like

  11. wonderful with the white pen….I seem to always fixate on using a black or sepia ink……..thanks for reminding me there are other colors out there:)
    Those commercials with the paint chips…wow, wonder what ad agency genius thought those up…………nothing like burning the midnight oil….like some of us have to do here considering we are six whole hours ahead of you:) Maybe I should get a job at an agency instead of at a publishers…..

    Like

  12. Tremendous, Patty! What a fun transformation of these already beautiful pages. That Swedish proverb has always been a favorite too….Xo, Sue

    Like

  13. You had me at the “before”, but I LOVE the after too! Looks like batik or tie dye. Very fun and theraputic looking technique!!!

    Like

  14. oooh love this pen work on the pages, just wonderful Patty!!! xoox

    Like

  15. i do love doodling wirth a white pen too, your pages are fantastic Patty, have a nice weekend Jenxo

    Like

  16. That’s the best quote…I love it! And your pages are colorful and joyful!!! The white pen really makes it pop and it all works together splendidly!

    Like

  17. Fantastic, Patty! I absolutely adore the background and you have skillfully combined the colours. Excellent work!

    Wish you a wonderful weekend.
    Cheers
    MARTINA 🙂

    Like

  18. Hi Patty! Stunning background! Gorgeous design!!!
    Hugs
    Oxana

    Like

  19. I love this soooo much! Imagine and Live in Peace, Mary Helen

    Like

  20. ooo i’m visiting while i sip my coffee and i don’t know how i missed this one! what a lovely indian textile feel these pages have! beautiful!

    Like

  21. These pages were stunning to begin with, but the lacy white doodles make them scrumptious!

    Like

  22. Your white penwork looks really gorgeous on these pages. Great work!

    Like

  23. the white penwork on the colored background is wonderful!

    Like

  24. I have no idea what it is but it looks wonderful. I can make a wall hanging out of something like this

    Like

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here...it means a lot to me and I appreciate your visit very much oxo

